We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dolphin Bay Suites to your Saves list
Dolphin Bay Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Seafront, Ardersier IV2 7QH, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for a family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We've been here twice with three small children and both times it's been brilliant (even when it rained). The apartments are spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped, the views are gorgeous. There's a nice grassy space where the kids can play outside. The surrounding area is packed with things to do and places to see - e.g. the beaches at Nairn are just 10 minutes away by car, Fort George is a lovely walk along a pebbly beach, and Loch Ness isn't far either. The owners are so friendly and welcoming. We will be back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport-on-Tay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights over the Easter Holidays with our kids aged 12 and 8. It really was perfect for the relaxing break we were looking for. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment on the 3rd floor, the views were amazing. We were extremely impressed with the apartment, it was spacious, very clean and well equipped for family needs. Our kids loved being able to use the selection of bikes. We have already recommended a stay here to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a two bedroomed apartment with our two young children. The views were stunning and the apartment was well equipped and well presented. We had a fantastic time and our children loved it. The location is peaceful and ideal for families. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

These apartments are a real home from home, with all mod cons! Paul and Sally are tremendously welcoming hosts and the views from the apartments are amazing. Even if you don't have a balcony the view is a few steps away from your door. We have been here several times and will continue to keep coming back, whenever we are in this beautiful part of this wonderful country.
No midges here either!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for Feb half term 2013 for 4 nights and had the most fantastic time. Sally and Paul were so helpful, even before we got there and could not have done any more to make sure that we were happy and settled and knew where everything was. I know it probably sounds weird, but one of the nicest things was having a little carton of milk in the fridge when we arrived so that we could have a cuppa as soon as we got in!! The little things really do make a difference!!
The apartment was immaculately clean and tidy and was equipped with everything we could have possibly needed (it even had dishwasher tabs and a little pot of washing powder!). There was also a lovely range of communal stuff that the kids really enjoyed discovering, like bats and balls, games, books and the bikes.
It was freezing when we were up there, but the apartment was always lovely and toasty.
Like a lot of people said, it is quite a quiet little place, but that is exactly what we were looking for.
It is a nice walk out to Fort George and we got a 3 day pass for local sights which worked out at very good value, as we also visited Urquhart Castle by Loch Ness and Edinburgh Castle on the way home.
We can also wholeheartedly recommend the Chip Van that comes round on a Tuesday evening (4.30 til 7pm) We had to track it down (it's up past the war memorial), but the portion sizes were just right and it was really good value.
All in all, we had a really lovely, relaxing time in beautiful surroundings and can't thank Sally and Paul enough for making our trip so great.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a 2nd floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in the one bedroom apartment. It was warm clean and cozy, and was equipped with everything to could need. Fantastic views looking over the Moray Firth. We are already planning to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just home after a lovely week at these apartments. They had everything and more that you could ever want/need on holiday and were spotlessly clean. They are well situated between Inverness and Nairn. We had lovely days out at Elgin, Nairn, Loch Ness, Inverness and Aviemore.
The only fault was the noise from upstairs from them moving around. If we were to go again I would ask for a top floor apartment.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor apartment so you don't get disturbed by road noise and noise from people abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolphin Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Suites

Address: Seafront, Ardersier IV2 7QH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ardersier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Ardersier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, new, and very well equipped, these seafront 1,2 & 3 bedroom apartments on the inner Moray Firth offer tranquil, relaxed comfort with breathtaking views in the centre of friendly Ardersier village, Inverness.This great location with Inverness, Nairn, Fort George, Loch Ness, castles, dolphins, ospreys and golf on the doorstep make our holiday apartments unique for a holiday or shortbreaks.Ground-floor apartments are suitable for people with mobility problems, we've ample easy parking and flat level access to the shops and along the beach. We are on the coastal path and have beach walks, woodland and open countryside around the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dolphin Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Bay Suites Ardersier, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Bay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.