We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel which is beautifully presented.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ferme du Vert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Ferme du Vert to your Saves list
La Ferme du Vert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 rue du Vert, 62720 Wierre-Effroy, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wierre-Effroy
Certificate of Excellence
Stortford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel which is beautifully presented.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We sadly only stayed here overnight as we arrived late in the evening and left straight after breakfast. We will return though, but definitely in the Spring/Summer when we can make use of the lovely setting. Excellent welcome, great facilities and a very friendly dog. Breakfast was delicious - a nice taste of France and although we did not buy the cheese we thought that was a nice touch to offer local cheese for sale. Fellow guests told us how good the evening meal was and we were sorry not to be able to try it out on this visit. Room was beautifully decorated and bed was amazingly comfy with very good quality sheets for that added touch. Definitely one to add to your list of places to stay in close proximity to Calais/Boulogne.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TigStortford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We planned a trip on the Eurotunnel to pick up some wine in Calais and decided to make a weekend of it by staying the night at La Ferme du Vert. It was a very convenient location - only a 1/2 hour drive out of Calais but felt very rural. It was exactly what we wanted - comfy room, nice meal, pleasant surroundings. My only point of constructive criticism would be that some of the food lacked seasoning. Dinner was good - perhaps not quite as good as some of the reviews led us to believe - but certainly value for money (4 courses for 30 euros) and worth a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M2theWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Lovely courtyard setting but standard room was very small for the price paid. Restaurant is a little pretentious and the food quality not brilliant for the price. As someone who is MSG intolerant, the sauce on the main course prawn dish had signs of the dreaded flavour enhancer - disappointing. Had an early ferry to catch so did not take breakfast but from what looked to be available - price of 13 Euro seemed excessive.

Room Tip: Might be better to pay extra for Superior room - space in standard room very limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great place to visit for the weekend from UK....
Great location
Great food
Very friendly staff
Wonderful place to relax and enjoy Michelin star food
Loved the walks and the closeness to Le Troquet which has a lovely Market on a Saturday
Bedroom was lovely overlooking gravel courtyard
Breakfasts were very good but the evening meal which is an optional extra and including 3 courses was superb
Good selection of wines as well
Looking forward to returning

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddy032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've stayed at this lovely Logis de France several times, and keep coming back here, because they never let you down. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and furnished, with every comfort you could expect (except for tea-making facilities.) We always have the evening meal at the Logis, because, although the menu is not extensive, the food is always both delicious and plentiful. The breakfast offer an enormous range of fresh products, unlikely to be bettered anywhere in the region.
And perhaps most importantly, the staff, from the manager Thomas downwards, are courteous, friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've stayed at Ferme du Vert a number of times over the years and always thoroughly enjoy it. A lot of work has been done since we were last there and our room was charming, although the sloping ceiling did restrict the headroom and a problem with the plumbing kept my husband up for some hours (room 12).
I don't think it's as good value as it used to be, but still a very charming place to stay with an excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been renovated and I think are nicer than the older style. We stayed in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtravellers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is situated in a very rural environment, and only 15 minutes driving from the Côte d'Opale in the north of France. The staff is very friendly. We had a "country" room, with a private entrance, a rather big nice a very clean room, with a bath/shower combination and seperate toilet. We didn't had a very special experience in the hotel restaurant. The chef wants to make some classic dishes with a twist, but the twist isn't that great. Take as desert the cheese at the end. They are homemade by the hotel family. The breakfast is to French standards very good : ham, homemade cheeses, cereals, eggs, jams, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PickNickAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wierre-Effroy
8.4 mi away
Hotel Chateau Clery
Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ferme de La Raterie
Hotel Ferme de La Raterie
#2 of 2 in Wierre-Effroy
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Des Argousiers
Hotel Des Argousiers
#1 of 1 in Ambleteuse
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Wissant
9.8 mi away
Hotel l'Escale
Hotel l'Escale
#1 of 1 in Escalles
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme du Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme du Vert

Address: 555 rue du Vert, 62720 Wierre-Effroy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Wierre-Effroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wierre-Effroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ferme du Vert 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your La Ferme du Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ferme Du Vert Hotel Wierre-Effroy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing