We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically French...quiet and peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ferme du Vert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Ferme du Vert to your Saves list
La Ferme du Vert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 rue du Vert, 62720 Wierre-Effroy, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wierre-Effroy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Typically French...quiet and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great place to visit for the weekend from UK....
Great location
Great food
Very friendly staff
Wonderful place to relax and enjoy Michelin star food
Loved the walks and the closeness to Le Troquet which has a lovely Market on a Saturday
Bedroom was lovely overlooking gravel courtyard
Breakfasts were very good but the evening meal which is an optional extra and including 3 courses was superb
Good selection of wines as well
Looking forward to returning

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    50
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
102
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've stayed at this lovely Logis de France several times, and keep coming back here, because they never let you down. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and furnished, with every comfort you could expect (except for tea-making facilities.) We always have the evening meal at the Logis, because, although the menu is not extensive, the food is always both delicious and plentiful. The breakfast offer an enormous range of fresh products, unlikely to be bettered anywhere in the region.
And perhaps most importantly, the staff, from the manager Thomas downwards, are courteous, friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've stayed at Ferme du Vert a number of times over the years and always thoroughly enjoy it. A lot of work has been done since we were last there and our room was charming, although the sloping ceiling did restrict the headroom and a problem with the plumbing kept my husband up for some hours (room 12).
I don't think it's as good value as it used to be, but still a very charming place to stay with an excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been renovated and I think are nicer than the older style. We stayed in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel is situated in a very rural environment, and only 15 minutes driving from the Côte d'Opale in the north of France. The staff is very friendly. We had a "country" room, with a private entrance, a rather big nice a very clean room, with a bath/shower combination and seperate toilet. We didn't had a very special experience in the hotel restaurant. The chef wants to make some classic dishes with a twist, but the twist isn't that great. Take as desert the cheese at the end. They are homemade by the hotel family. The breakfast is to French standards very good : ham, homemade cheeses, cereals, eggs, jams, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We last stayed at this handy ferryport stopover twenty years ago when it was a genuine country farmhouse with ducks and hens tripping over your feet as you came through the yard. The rooms were quaint and the food was homely. Alas, everything now is chic and correspondingly expensive. The food aimed to be 'high-end' and missed: all that was high end was the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this property just one night, to break our driving from London to Normandy onto 2 days. We arrived late at night, just in time for dinner, and left the following morning right after breakfast.
Dinner was good - not super inventive but simple cuisine and well executed. The wine the waiter recommended to us was quite good and really cheap (we got a bottle for the price of a glass in London restaurants).
The room (the cheapest category) was very basic but reasonably comfortable. Bathroom looked quite modern actually, compared to the bedroom. Limited toiletries (no hairdryer) but hey, this is a 3*... My only complain was the room was not very well insulated and during the night, I could hear someone snoring in one of the adjacent bedrooms...
Breakfast was adequate (buffet includes soft boiled eggs, which is nice). I just don't understand why one would serve croissants if they're not good. This is France, for god's sake...!
So to summarize, this was a pleasant stay, perfect for our purpose, and pretty good value (especially if you're coming from London). Staff was nice and polite, although not necessarily very warm. I would recommend overall

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a junior suite which was lacking in charm and had no door on the bathroom. The shower was the best part of the room although the toiletries provided were on the meagre side. The evening meals were not as good as I'd expected them to be although they were perfectly adequate. Breakfast was good and enhanced by local produce. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The overall experience was pleasant and fine for a couple of days but I have stayed in places with more atmosphere which have provided better value for money and more French flair.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ferme du Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme du Vert

Address: 555 rue du Vert, 62720 Wierre-Effroy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Wierre-Effroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wierre-Effroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ferme du Vert 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Ferme du Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ferme Du Vert Hotel Wierre-Effroy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ferme du Vert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.