We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner, quirky room in former loft, fair buffet breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Ferme de La Raterie

Save Saved
You added Logis Ferme de La Raterie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis Ferme de La Raterie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1744 route de Belle, 62720 Wierre-Effroy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wierre-Effroy
croydon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner, quirky room in former loft, fair buffet breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

It is in a rural setting, you need a car / taxi to get there. It is near a pleasant village with reasonable facilities, a great place for walks. We had an excellent dinner, a quirky room to sleep in, in former loft. We had a better than average, for France, buffet breakfast. We would cheerfully go back again and again for dinner. The bathroom in our "loft conversion" was odd with all facilities squeezed in, if I were older and arthritic it could have been a problem. HAVING SAID THAT WE SHALL BE RETURNING AND HAVE EXPERIENCED MUCH WORSE BATHROOMS IN CONVERSIONS IN FRANCE. There are plenty of small farm animals, some unusual breeds, roaming in enclosures in the grounds, which would appeal to small children

Room Tip: One which is not in a roof / loft converion if you can, but if you cannot, it is no real hardship fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
10
47
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kettering Northants
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

If you stay on a Sunday, or Monday remember that they don't serve dinner on these nights. They recommend Le Speranza in Wimereux ( amongst other restaurants) . We left it too late to get a table there......which is a shame because it looked like the best alternative. So get your reservation in quick!

Room Tip: Gravel in pathways would be hard work for buggies, wheel chairs and suitcases with wheels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Second visit to La Raterie in two years first time for a couple of days,having previously enjoyed the experience, this time we decided to stay for 7 Days .We found La Raterie very convieniently positioned to visit places of interest,the beach and engage in local tranquil countyside walks.The accommodation at La Ratarie together with the welcome and attention to our individual needs were excellent, the staff always provided good quality service ,at no time could it be faulted.Breakfast was very good offering a wide and varied choice in a breakfast room which overlooked the beautiful gardens.Evening meals again were a high standard with a good varied value for money choice, in six nights we did not have the same meal twice( Monday night restaurant is closed). The Dining room again was typically French providing a warm and friendly atmosphere.Overall La Raterie was spotlessly clean and we would have no hesitation to holiday there again. Price for our room was fair considering the facilities offerred.

Room Tip: The best rooms were the more expensive rooms in the main part of Hotel cheaper rooms are in an ann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

Ok place to stay, lovely area (if you like it calm and rural) but overpriced we think. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

An overnight stay only thirty minutes to chunnel. Set in the countryside with lovely gardens to sit out in this hotel is one for peace and quiet in the middle of a long journey. The restaurant was however closed on the Monday leaving us to find an alternative place to eat with little nearby, they obviously think more of their staff than the guests. The room we booked ended up being one of only two in the loft space of the annex building with a steep winding staircase, given I was on crutches no alternative was offered which was surprising as we were the only guests at the time and only two other parties arrived later. The room was very clean but being in the loft space had no views, only high Velox windows, and had very restricted head space in the bathroom and over the bed compounded by beams running through the room, the head was bumped on several occasions. Given our personal experience I would not book this hotel again, I do not feel it represented good value for the price nor a level of comfort and amenities I would expect. The breakfast did somewhat make up for other disappointments although this was a little overpriced at 13 euros.

Room Tip: Make sure which room you have booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed here for one night and had a great time. The room was lovely and spacy. Sitting in the magnificent garden was a real pleasure.
For breakfast there was a buffet with lots of home-made products and plenty of choice.
This is an ideal place for a romantic getaway or a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We just stayed for one night with our friends. We were given lovely rooms next to each other with a little private sitting area in between. The garden is absolutely beautiful and it's lovely to see all the animals around. The two gentlemen who run it were very nice and we managed to make ourselves understood. However, the dinner was overpriced and poor quality. The chicken was stringy and the streak cold by the time you ate it. Breakfast was good though if a little expensive. We often pop over on the tunnel with our friends - third time this year alaready - but won't be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logis Ferme de La Raterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Ferme de La Raterie

Address: 1744 route de Belle, 62720 Wierre-Effroy, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Wierre-Effroy
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wierre-Effroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Ferme de La Raterie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Logis Ferme de La Raterie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Ferme de La Raterie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.