We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good average” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Garden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Royal Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Di Vittorio, 20090 Assago, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Assago
Girona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good average”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good service, good restaurant & breakfast, clean and + than good rooms, good connection (sub, metro...) with Milano centre. Enough quiet. After 6 or 7 hotels in Milano, the better one. The only one "but", the bar prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    108
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
19
37
11
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

In the hotel we stayed four days. Very good and clean hotel. High quality food. Great choice of food at breakfast and at dinner. The friendly staff. The rooms are very clean, bedding and towels changed every day. The hotel is very clean. Plenty of room for parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed there because of the concert in the nearby Arena. It is extremely convenient both to get to Arena (maximum 5 minutes on foot) and city centre. Everything about the hotel is worth the money..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip, it's handy for the city (about E25 in a cab). The hotel staff are very pleasant and provide a good service, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I agree the wi-fi charges are a little stiff, but overall I felt my stay was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a 2 night visit and fount it to be a good place to stay in the business district. The rooms were comfortable, with clean and tidy bathrooms and a cofortable bed. The breakfast buffet had a good selection.
Well functioning wifi, which was not included in the room price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We really thank you for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again as our guest in occasion of a future trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coton in the Elms, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice week here when visiting Milan on business. Overall very pleased with attentive staff and good service. Nice rooms and good food. Prices not too bad either. Close to main sports hall and reasonable shopping mall about 10mins walk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff and we hope to have you again as our guest as soon as you come back to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I come back in this hotel frequently and they have an awesome entrance hall. Bedroom are large enough and windows allow fresh air to enter from outside!!! Not so commonm today with new building!!! Breakfast is very very good, so i strongly suggest this place. Take care about price that change week by week....

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you appreciate our hotel and we hope to have you again soon in our structure in occasion of your next trip to Milan.

Best Regards,

Royal Garden Hotel - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Hotel

Address: Via G. Di Vittorio, 20090 Assago, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Assago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Assago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Garden Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Royal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Milan
Hotel Royal Garden
Royal Garden Hotel Milan/Assago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.