We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value,Comfy bed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Gasparini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Gasparini to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Gasparini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riviera Martiri della liberta 37 | Riviera del Brenta - Venice, 30031 Dolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dolo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value,Comfy bed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

An authentic Venetian villa decorated with quirky traditional wooden gilt furniture. We opted for the spa bath which was hot, bubbly and candle lit. The breakfast is ok. It is not as near to Dolo as it looks on the sitemap. Last time I stayed at the Villa Goetzen which is more modern and nearer to the shops and bars but still enjoying a riverside location.

Room Tip: Top floor room with spa bath, lovely, quiet, warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    63
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
19
101
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed 3 days as part of our visit to Venice. The hotel is very basic but very clean and with a good service. Round 40 minutes away (by bus) from central Venice. B'fast ok. Hotel owner very polite and professional.

I do recommend.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelaDolo_Venice, Owner at Hotel Villa Gasparini, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Google Translation
Vi ringraziamo per le belle parole.Il fatto che l' hotel sia molto semplice forse volevate intendere che le dimensioni dell' hotel sono contenute in quanto è una piccola villa veneta prestata all' hotelleria.Per il resto penso che le foto commentino da sole la nostra struttura.
Grazie e alla prossima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This hotel is fine to stay for a few days, but the rooms are very small (we couldn't fit both our suitcases in). It's on a very busy road, so walking to the village is not safe. The bathroom is good, nice shower. Breakfast is also good.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelaDolo_Venice, Owner at Hotel Villa Gasparini, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
We never said to be a great hotel, in fact we are a small Venetian villa (they call them boutique hotel in England) with the regular rooms as required by law but I think beautiful.
A porsche is a small car but very valuable.
Great hotel modern world is full, or ancient villas and precious enough to decide what we like more and especially the price will be very, very different
I think our value for money is very good, is not it?
This is like a beautiful antique car or like or hotel chain The world is full
We leased the Riviera del Brenta, 15 km with around villas, villas and even villas and the Brenta river that passes between them.
I realize that the major tour operators with which we identify as prenotatte now the village of intent and a distance from venice nothing more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

+ very nice place, 30 min. bus ride to Venice, clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable bed,..
- the (free) breakfast is just a small croissant and coffee. Not a huge problem if you are used to this, but I prefer continental (buffet ) type of breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelaDolo_Venice, Owner at Hotel Villa Gasparini, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie mille per il parere positivo sul vostro soggiorno in villa Gasparini.La colazione continentale o all' italiana faceva parte del vostro pacchetto perché servita in camera e il vassoio ha dei limiti di capienza.Se volevate accedere alla sala colazione potevate usufruire della colazione a buffet.Forse la cosa non è stata chiarita in maniera accurata e di questo c'è ne scusiamo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

You can do no better than to stay at this most comfortable Villa equidistant from bot hPadua and Venice. The rooms are pristine, the service warm and inviiting. We routinely erent a car so for traveling to Venice we drive to Fussina and catch the water taxi into the city. We also greatly enjoy the Veneto and day trip to Vincenza, Padua, Verona and Treviso very conveniently. Excellent restaurants close by without the Venice price tags for the evening meals.

Room Tip: Our favorite two rooms are one just off the dining room, a triple and the one on the third floor of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameln, Niedersachsen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My Holiday in Venice was wonderful, thanks also to stay in the villa gasparini, in Riviera del Brenta. I could see the inner areas of Venice thanks to the offers that Michela sent me. The staff is exceptional, I recommend it, it is definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

+ Nice hotel not too far from Venice. Very friendly staff, really helpful by explaining options to get to Venice (they gave us few options, we choose to go by boat from Fusina and they also gave us a discount ticket for parking there)

- Room was very nice, but close to road, so we could hear the cars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Gasparini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Gasparini

Address: Riviera Martiri della liberta 37 | Riviera del Brenta - Venice, 30031 Dolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Dolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Gasparini 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Gasparini is located along the Riviera del Brenta, between the historical cities of Padua and Venice (bus stop in front of the hotel and boat stop to St. Mark's at 8 kms). The hotel was built in the 18th century by the ancestors of the owners, the noble Venetian family of the Gasparinis. The Palazzetto(literally 'little palace'), which used to be a noble summer mansion in the past, was renovated and converted into a hotel in 2006. Renovation works were carried out with the objective of maintaining the true spirit of its glorious past and the charm of its family ambiance. Today the hotel can offer 15 rooms, each of them representing a perfect combination of Venetian classicism and modern comforts: the ideal place to spend some quality time, relax and enjoy Italian art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Gasparini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasparini Hotel Dolo
Hotel Villa Gasparini Dolo, Italy - Province Of Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Gasparini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.