We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peggy's Cove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
17 Church Road, Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia B3Z3R7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Peggy's Cove B&B and Inns
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our family stayed at the B&B during a family wedding in August - Dan, Judy, and Sharon were friendly and welcoming to us all. The rooms were clean, and comfortable - with a great view of Peggy's Cove (When it wasn't foggy) :-) The B&B also has a small lounge room with a fridge and microwave, which came in handy for us to use for a quick meal or cup of tea.

I would highly recommend this B&B; the best breakfast food that we have experienced at a Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    14
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
81
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ft myers beach,fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were touring by motorcyle from Ft Myers Beach FL and were told to make sure and stay at Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast. Dan, Judy and sister Sharon did a great job of making you welcome. Rooms were clean & comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Dan brings everything to you while Judy & Sharon are cooking....he will not let you get up to get anything. Nice view of the lighthouse from the deck attached to the room.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of lighthouse and the cove. all rooms are same price...get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this facility during our recent trip to Nova Scotia. Of all the B&B's we stayed at during our trip this one was far and away the best. Why? Because the owners/managers Dan and Judy are just great people that make you feel so welcome and part of the family. You can tell right away that they care about their guests and their comfort. They are very helpful with suggestions on what to see and do as well as restaurant recommendations.
The location just cannot be beat. You could throw a coin into Peggys Cove from our room veranda! Just beautiful.
You have Peggys Cove all to yourself after the tour buses leave the area and before they get there in the morning. Just could not be more perfect for one of the most popular and photographed spots in Nova Scotia.
Judy and Dan did a great job with hot breakfast cooked to order. Be advised that breakfast can take some time because of the fascinating conversations you can have with Dan and Judy!
Our room was clean, comfortable and had a post card view of Peggys Cove.
Dont miss the fresh lobster from the boiling pot at Reyers Wholesale just up the road from Peggys Cove. It was fun to pick out our own lobster and then eat it outside on the picnik table. A great experience and so reasonably priced. My wife and I each had a two pound lobster for a total bill of $36.00 Unheard of in the U.S.
Thank You Dan and Judy for such a pleasant stay. You guys are the best. We hope we can return someday soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place has very comfortable but small rooms overlooking Peggy's Cove. In addition the rooms are very quiet. We could not have been more comfortable. Our hosts were quite helpful finding a Catholic church to attend Sunday mass. Our breakfast was okay but a bit below what we normally expect in B & Bs. Guests ate at a bar facing away from the kitchen and toward windows with a rather bland view. This tended to discourage much conversation with other guests.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views of Peggy's cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in Peggy's Cove for one night and enjoyed our stay. It's nice to visit the lighthouse after the masses have left for the day. This B&B is in a perfect spot as it faces the cove and has balconies off the room. It's also just a short walk to the lighthouse.

We stayed in room 3 which was large and had a nice balcony off the side of the house. Rooms 1&2 have direct views which is really nice. The only minor downside to room 3 is that the bathroom for room 2 is on the other side of the wall from your bathroom, so when people are in there (which was the case often), it can sound like they are actually in your bathroom. Other than that, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was one of the best on our trip. Dan and Judy were very hospitable and we would stay here again but prefer the rooms the face the cove directly.

Room Tip: try for a room with a balcony directly overlooking the cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pros: nice views over the famous lighthouse, good rooms with outdoor space

Cons: hot water smells of sulphur, odd breakfast. They served a sweet dish like a dessert which I could not eat. I then got some toast but left hungry. B& B is small and if you are in downstairs rooms, it can get noisy. The whole place feels a bit cramped.

It is a good place to stay if you want to absolutely stay in Peggy's cove and avoid the tour buses. But apart from that, no real reason to choose this place.

Room Tip: Upstairs might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Located in the heart of Peggy's Cove. Outside entrance with great deck for watching the sun set and enjoying the view of the Lighthouse. Room was very clean and nicely furnished. Gracious hosts served a delicious breakfast and made our one night stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground level room with the view of Peggy Cove Lighthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast

Address: 17 Church Road, Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia B3Z3R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Peggy's Cove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Peggy's Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peggy's Cove Bed and Breakfast Ocean Front property is the perfect destination location,to experience one of Nova scotia's most photographed/painted seascapes in a Designated Preservation Area.Relax on your own private Deck and watch the waves roll in, with a breathtaking backddrop view of the Cove/Village, Lighthouse, and Panorama of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peggy`s Cove Bed And Breakfast
Peggy`s Cove Hotel Peggy`s Cove
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast Nova Scotia, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.