We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peggy's Cove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
17 Church Road, Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia B3Z3R7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Peggy's Cove B&B and Inns
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Such a great B&B and the hosts were wonderful. Shame it rained during our stay but in psite of the rain we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    14
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
81
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We'd been told how wonderful Peggy's Cove was by neighbours, and while the weather was less than helpful, this B&B more than made up for that. Yumi "Queen of Granola" and Dana were the perfect hosts. The room was wonderful, with great views on a private balcony and the breakfasts we were served were home made and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay here and would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Home is beautifully renovated, very clean and bed was the most comfortable I've slept in away from home. Views of lighthouse and harbor are great, breakfast was delicious and hosts are very gracious. Peggy's Cove is a very small, quaint fishing village where everything is within walking distance, be sure to bring your camera as photo opportunities abound! Highly recommend and would definintely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Last summer we drove across Nova Scotia. We were pleasently surprised when we arrived in Peggy's Cove. We decided to book in advance to stay at the Peggy's Cove Bed and Breakfast and were extremely happy that we did. The view from our room was breathtaking (the ocean and the lighthouse with no obstructions). Our room was so clean!! After staying at other B&B's along the way, it was the cleanest, most spacious, and had the best view by far! The owners made sure we had everything we needed and made us a delicious breakfast in the morning. We're planning another trip to Nova Scotia this summer and will definitely book a room for more nights this time!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Spectacular view of Peggy's Cove Lighthouse and cove. I was fortunate to arrive as the buses of tourists were leaving on a misty evening. Great photos and peaceful time walking in the cove and around the lighthouse. Innkeepers were extremely nice. Pleasant breakfast seated in front of windows overlooking water. The bed and room with an outdoor balcony was really, really wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

I've stayed in many B&Bs around the word and choose to whenever possible instead of global corporate chains. Despite paying a premium B&B rate I walked away feeling like I represented a mere transaction to my hosts. The bed, room, etc was fine. But on arrival, the host did not offer to give me a hand with luggage up a flight of stairs. ( I would have probably refused, but it is nice to be asked). The 10 am checkout is unusual, too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

The location is great. From your rooms you can see directly on the ocean and the village. Within a view steps you are at the famous lighthouse. The rooms are not big but very comfortable and clean. Some of the rooms have great balconies. The owners, Dana and Yumiko, are very charming and helpful. The breakfast they serve was the best we had on our trip through the US and Canada. The rolls and muffins are all done by Yumiko. They serve Müsli with fresh fruit, orange juice and if you want they do scramble egg. All fresh. Only problem it was way to much and we could not try all the delicious food. It is definitely one of the nicest B&B I have ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast

Address: 17 Church Road, Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia B3Z3R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Peggy's Cove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Peggy's Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peggy's Cove Bed and Breakfast Ocean Front property is the perfect destination location,to experience one of Nova scotia's most photographed/painted seascapes in a Designated Preservation Area.Relax on your own private Deck and watch the waves roll in, with a breathtaking backddrop view of the Cove/Village, Lighthouse, and Panorama of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peggy`s Cove Bed And Breakfast
Peggy`s Cove Hotel Peggy`s Cove
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast Nova Scotia, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.