We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better one in Ansan” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aura Tourist Hotel

Aura Tourist Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aura Tourist Hotel to your Saves list
Aura Tourist Hotel
713-7 I-dong, Sangrok-gu, Ansan, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ansan
3.5 of 5 stars 9 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the better one in Ansan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a business trip. Initially my stay was with another hotel, then switched to this knowing that this is the better one. This hotel indeed was much better compared to the previous one.

Generally the room is okay. The room is spacious and bathroom is clean. Interior design is decent. The only complaint is the heater gets too warm at times, I had to open the window as the room temperature got too warm. The noise from outdoor can be quite noisy at times.

Location of this hotel is great as there are a lot of restaurants around. Convenience store is just behind the hotel. Tried some of the restaurants there and they serve good authentic Korean food. Can try Sannakji (live squid) if you are adventurous.

I would recommend this hotel for business traveler and not suitable for family as this hotel located at the heart of red light district.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor to avoid the noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My third visit to this hotel (see my previuos review) and this time it was -15degC outside, the room was warm with the underfloor heating - but wear your coat to the breakfast room which is oart of the loby and not heated. The hotel was busy and getting a seat in the breakfast room was difficult and the staff objected to me taking a coffe and toast back to my room!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the park - or else your view is of the next door hotel *love* hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Not disappointed at all. This is said to be one of the best hotels in the area. Nice big rooms. Fitted with LCD TV, 5.1 stereo system, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Water Dispenser and Boiler. Bathroom is very big with a separate bath tub. However, please note that they have different type of rooms and they have posted pics of all their rooms in the lift. All are big and unique in their own way. Liked this concept..
The staffs are very helpful though they know little english. Morning breakfast is complimentary. Choices are limited but sufficient to fill the stomach. Haven't tried it for dinner as i am complete veggie... for indians, there is a cool option called Durga Restaurant. It is very close from the hotel and can be reached by a taxi. Otherwise, there are many other options near the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Philipppines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel is located quite near the Seoul Subway station for Hanyang University in Ansan, so going to Seoul is no problem (It would take approximately an hour). The hotel staff are very accommodating even if their English language skills are very limited. Complementary breakfast is served at 7 with appropriate choices so one need not starve here. Coffee, tea and mineral water is available in the lobby 24/7 for free. Rooms are clean and cozy and the jacuzzi in the bath room should ease your nerves before going to bed. As in most Korean hotels, the flat screen TV is big and in high definition. The cable channels are plentiful but only very few English language channels are available, but even if you don't understand Korean you might try channel 2. The language is still Korean, but you should be able to understand the show :-).A desk top computer is available in the room, but the default language is Korean, but any computer literate fellow should be able to change the language to his language of convenience. The hotel is also located opposite a small park where one could take an early morning walk.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park is great for an early morning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I agree with the other review that the hotel doesn't really cater for non Korean speakers, but this is normal in this area. Reception staff speak some english and there is a translation for the remote controls. I did have some trouble over what I thought was the electronic shower controls (in Korean), I subsequentlt found out that this was the control for the sauna! CNN is now available albeit that I never forund uot until the last of 5 nights and the room temperature was now set to 18C - a little too cold! I couldn't get any wifi in the room but there was a pc with internet in the room and I was able to unplug the hard wire to use in my laptop. The hotel has a restaurant for breakfast only so there is no bar and no restraurant for the evening. Fortunately there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Top floor (10) has the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
366 helpful votes 366 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel as it was convenient to the factory at Banwol that I was visiting. It seems very advanced and exotic but for a foreigner it was a little strange and awkward since all the directions and signage was in Korean. For example, the room temperature was set at 27C (for late Autumn, Fall, far too hot). And there was an all in one remote that covered everything such as the TV and the A/C but all the buttons in Korean so didn’t know what was what.

The TV only offered local Korean language channels and eg Discovery but this was not in English. No CNN for example. Also no wardrobe, just some hangers, but nice bathroom and plenty of toiletries. Breakfast was included and was quiet generous, cereal, juice, toast, a hot selection, and some cold cuts, enough for a business breakfast.

I would recommend this hotel as it is quite comfortable but only for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aura Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Tourist Hotel

Address: 713-7 I-dong, Sangrok-gu, Ansan, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Ansan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ansan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Aura Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aura Tourist Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.