We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful, an amazing place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Botero By Casa Mojito

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Botero By Casa Mojito to your Saves list
Villa Botero By Casa Mojito
Aviacion Road | Cocle, Santa Clara, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Santa Clara B&B and Inns
Agoura Hills, CA
1 review
“Simply wonderful, an amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

Villa Botero is a small boutique bed and breakfast with a wonderful pool. This is a great place to stay in Santa Clara to have beauty and the ability to relax in a tranquil setting. The hosts Juan and Isreal couldn't have been more accomidating. The room was spotless and the service was outstanding.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
70
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, NJ USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

We never even turned on the TVs during our stay. The rooms were used only for very comfortable sleeping. We even had to turn the A/C down. Next time we'll try it without the A/C - it was always cool in the evening in April, just before the rainy season.

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

My wife and I discovered this B&B through the owner's new website (www.villaboterobb.com). From the moment we arrived at their property, the proprietors Juan and Israel could not have been more accommodating of our needs. They met us/took us to where the bus from Panama City dropped off, helped us get groceries to facilitate our cooking dinner one night on their backyard grill, cooked us delicious breakfasts every morning and surprised us with numerous unexpected touches like iced tea when we were sitting around their backyard pool. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were beautifully decorated as well. The beach at Santa Clara was very swimmable and the property, while not on the beach, was a very short walk away. I'd definitely return again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2008

This is now my home away from home!!

A small bed & breakfast with just 2 cabins and a great pool. The breakfasts are amazing and the owners go out of their way to be sure everything is in order and are always nearby to answer any questions. Extremely clean and modern with high speed internet access in the main house.

Great location, minutes walk to the most beautiful beach in the area and just a short drive to great restaurants. Centrally located for day trips to El Valle, Los Tablas & Panama City just to name a few.

I will definately be staying here on my next trip to Panama.

  • Liked — clean, safe, location
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Botero By Casa Mojito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Botero By Casa Mojito

Address: Aviacion Road | Cocle, Santa Clara, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quiet Bed and Breakfast (3 rooms) located 900m from the nicest beach of the Pacific Coast of Panama. Rooms are around a pool with modern facilities like Air conditioning, Flat TV, Wi-fi... We only accept adults and children over 15 years old. Maximum capacity of the rooms is 3 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Botero By Casa Mojito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Botero Hotel Santa Clara
Villa Botero b&b
Villa Botero By Casa Mojito Panama/Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Botero By Casa Mojito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.