We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Nights in Pucallpa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Gavilanes Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pucallpa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Gavilanes Hotel
Save
You added Los Gavilanes Hotel to your Saves list
Purus / Ipuatia Mz.68 - Lote 4-A, Pucallpa, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Pucallpa
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Two Nights in Pucallpa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was very happy with my stay at Los Gavilanes.

I was pleasantly surprised when they showed my the room.

I could hear the noise outside through the bathroom window. Shut the bathroom door it was quieter.

I liked the small town feel of the hotel and Pucallpa. Don't expect a big city 5 star hotel.

Price was good, hotel had everything I needed. if I went back to Pucallpa I would definently stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    30
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
14
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

although the best in yarinacocha, still it is noisy as hell. the rest is more or less ok, kind of a 2 star place. impossible to rest due to the loud noises coming from the streets, laundries, tv and the very noisy air conditioners. not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

rooms are more or less ok, but the restaurant is pathetic. sometimes you can wait for hours for your meal or it may never arrive or you can wait more than an hour for change after paying! in addition i ordered vegetarian meal and was served meal with tons of meat. when i asked why they explained to me that ham is not meat!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Four of us on a mission trip stayed here as it was just around the corner from the family we were there to help and their church. My daughter and I were put in a room where the sliding glass door had a broken lock and would not close. They were quick to get us into another room in another section of the hotel where I felt a little safer. The rooms are sparce but provide all that you need and had great airconditioning. Be sure to take your own soap and shampoo. There is a mini fridge in the room stocked with waters, drinks, beers and wine. The water pressure is great in the showers. The restaurant food, especially the garlic fish or chicken was wonderful. They even let us order rather late on Friday night when we had just arrived from Lima. Breakfast each morning was rolls and a scrambled or fried egg, coffee and juice and this is included in the room price. The pool is very nice,clean and was a relaxing place for a late afternoon dip. The employees could not have been nicer, and even use Google translator when there is not one around that speaks English. Complimentary transportation to and from the airport was a great perk. Internet Wifi was pretty good. We will return to Pucallpa again to help this poor family and their church and we will stay at Hotel Gavilanes!

Room Tip: I would stay in the rooms in the main building above the reception area or the wing entered off of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I felt instantly welcomed at the hotel Los Gavilanes - a good friend stays here frequently and for extended periods - I can see why. Delightful, clean and refreshing POOL! Delicious restaurant with excellent staff. Rooms well-appointed with AC, no bugs, great shower. The WiFi is pretty good - better than Starbucks in Peru. And they are very accommodating - very much want to be helpful. I'm delighted to find such a comfortable haven in this lovely city.

Room Tip: If you're into good wifi reception ask to be closer to one of the routers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

nice clean rooms with A/C,private battrooms,friendly staff who serve a great brakfast.great vibe

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Good place to stay. Nice atmosphere, good accommodations. Good food. Good attention. The only downside was a family of children staying near us who, on wooden floors, made a lot of noise early in the morning. We appreciated the pool table, the airport ride, the complimentary breakfast and internet.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Los Gavilanes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Gavilanes Hotel

Address: Purus / Ipuatia Mz.68 - Lote 4-A, Pucallpa, Peru
Location: Peru > Ucayali Region > Pucallpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Pucallpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 234
Also Known As:
Los Gavilanes Hotel Pucallpa, Peru - Ucayali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Gavilanes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.