We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feliz viaje!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santuario Healing Ayahuasca Center

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pucallpa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santuario Healing Ayahuasca Center
Puerta Inka, Pucallpa, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Feliz viaje!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Santuario Healing provides a unique experience like no other! It is an otherworldly life changing experience set deep within the jungle near a boiling volcanic river. Higher dimensions of reality, deep healing, and the keys toward living a life of authenticity take place here. This is all made possible under the guidance of Maestro Enrrique. The plant medicine at Santuario Healing cleanses and purifies the body. You can also enjoy invigorating floral baths, guided hikes in the jungle, and learn about healing plants & herbs. I am extremely grateful for the transformation and newfound commitment to my health. No doubt I will return to Santuario soon!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Santuario is the definitive moment of my life so far. How many people can say that about any place they visit? I have so much gratitude and humility for the total experience, and have nothing but the fondest memories of my time I spent there.

It is on an old volcanic spring, and you get the sense that this makes it a very powerful, energetic place the way people say Benares, India or Ojai, California is a power, energetic place of healing-- as if they were sacred Earth chakras themselves. Santuario feels like one of these sacred Earth chakras. You won't know this until you stay there.

People joked that I was going to come back a totally different person, and then when I did come back a totally different person, people said: "I don't even recognize you anymore," but in a good kind of way...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Santuario healing is an amazing place where you can slow down, connect with nature, and get into deep healing. Master Enrrique is a truly compassionate man, gentle in nature and a powerful healer. His medicine is pure and strong, his approach is gentle and his santuario is absolutely safe. They will help organizing your trip from the airport to the santuario so you don't have to be worried about travelling alone into the unknown. Once there, you will meet his family, and his beautiful children. You get to enjoy warm shower with volcano water from the river; and above all, you will have a chance to heal with different medicinal plants. The place is simple, but clean. Every room is equipped with a bed, clean linen, and a mosquito net. The only drawback is that you may not want to go back home. I will definitely be back to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Santuario Healing was an incredible experience. Remote, lush, authentic, warm and incredibly kind hosts -- this was a real/the real experience. My Spanish being quite poor, I was lucky to visit at the same time as another traveller who had some Spanish - this really was key. I was looking for an authentic and gentle environment to work with Ayahuasca - and I feel extremely fortunate to have found Santuario.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santuario Healing Ayahuasca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santuario Healing Ayahuasca Center

Address: Puerta Inka, Pucallpa, Peru
Location: Peru > Ucayali Region > Pucallpa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty lodging in Pucallpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santuario Healing is a center of shamanic healing and personal discovery located on the Pachitea river in the Upper Amazonian rainforest in Peru.Here at Santuario, one can begin a journey into total mind/body health and personal awakening. Set amongst the ancestral medicine trees in the Amazon rainforest and against a backdrop of a boiling volcanic river, Santuario is a vital space of dreaming, healing and detoxification, where one can restore oneself to a level of peaceful mindfulness in nature and recover one's vitality away from the stress and innervation of modern life in the city.Here, under the guidance of the gifted Maestro Santiago Enrrique Paredes Melendez, a master curandero (shaman) and vegetalista with over thirty years experience in traditional plant medicine, you have a very personalized experienced with tailored "dietas" or medicine plant diets of flexible durations depending on your needs. Dietas can be as short as the ten day Ayahuasca diet or extend for months in duration, depending on your needs. Working with ayahuasca in ceremony is only one important part of the process, with an infinite number of plant medicines in the jungle available to treat some of the even more resistant diseases and conditions as addiction, anxiety, epilepsy, depression, immune system disorders, diseases related to the major organs and nervous system, and yes even cancer! The results of working with the plants can be miraculous!The Santuario Healing experience includes: Ayahuasca ceremonies and authentic healings with an experienced maestro. Traditional plant medicines to heal a wide variety of illnesses, from addictions to cancer.Personal consultations with Maestro Santiago EnrriqueDietary plans with chosen healing plants and instructions to maintain after leaving Santuario.Floral baths made with the flowers of the jungle to attract love and luck. Bathing in the thermal springs around Santuario.Guided treks into the jungle to learn about the infinite number of healing plants and their properties. Santuario Healing is also a place, very importantly, where one can heal and recover emotionally and spiritually and reconnect with nature and to the deepest and most sacred parts of oneself, to recover one's lost sense of joy, appreciation for life's gifts, and creativity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santuario Healing Ayahuasca Center Pucallpa, Peru - Ucayali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santuario Healing Ayahuasca Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Santuario Healing Ayahuasca Center to your Saves list