We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay around Pucallpa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manish Hotel Ecologico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Manish Hotel Ecologico to your Saves list
Manish Hotel Ecologico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Centenario 4800 | Pasaje Vargas Guerra 300, Pucallpa 61, Peru (Formerly Foresta Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pucallpa
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best place to stay around Pucallpa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I went to Pucallpa for bussiness and my sponsors put me in that hotel. I have been in other places in this city before, so I can say this was the best place. It is not cheap in my standarts, but quiet and gives you a sensation of being close to the rainforest. The food is excellent, quiet and the litttle pool is very relaxing. Very close to the airport; not so clse to the main city, but that is better; you can sleep without the "mototaxi" noises

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    46
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
24
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uitikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lovely grounds - quiet and relaxing environment. Clean, pretty, functional and spacious rooms. Great breakfast. All staff is very friendly and helpful. Fast internet connection. And even a gym and pool :)
There is honestly nothing I didn't like! Very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was so disappointed when I bumped into a wall while talking a walk around the hotel grounds... I was expecting more of an endless jungle experience! But, honestly, I can't complain. The peace and quiet I was able to breathe there was worth the price. The food is very good. If you're looking for total relax and some nice warm (HOT) weather, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel was so green and fresh environment but some need more maintenance of the bungalow that we stayed in (the shower head, the door lock, the shower screen door), the Gym, the Recreation Room. The some staffs were not so friendly, especially the Receptionist staffs. They missed the detail of the service, when we arrived in the airport, nobody was there to pick us up, we have to call the hotel. The hotel sent somebody to pick us up in 10 minutes, but after more than 15 minutes nobody showed up, we have to call again the hotel and they mentioned that the car has arrived in the airport, but not with a name board or hotel uniform, how we can find each other. In the afternoon when we checked-in, since we are 2 adults and 1 child, they offered extra bed, but when we came back to the room in the evening, still no extra bed. 4 days/ 3 Night we stayed there but only 1 night we got 3 towels. There was chainsaw activity nearby the hotel in the morning and Friday night was loud music nearby as well. For me, except the green and fresh of the environment, nothing special of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food is simply outstanding, better than any restaurant in town. The place is very nice, quiet, clean and cozy! Everything is perfect and the attention was A+. Try the plate "paiche con camu camu".

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had stayed here before and it wasn't bad. But now the restaurant has improved considerably. I think they must have a new chef. Also the Internet connection is much faster. I did not find it too noisy, although in the mornings there was some chainsaw activity nearby (which is quite an irony or either suggests that this ecological hotel is nearly surrounded by development… In fact there is not really much to see in terms of nearby walks in the forest). The "ecological" in the name is mostly due to very nice landscaping and nice wood cabins that give it an "ecological" feel. when I came here before, there seem to be a lot of people from NGOs and maybe people from the private sector. It seems that there are more tourists now. I thought the rooms were nice. they have a refrigerator in the room with minibar. The showers and hot water works very well. This is one of the better places I have stayed in this city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel before but it were two nights when I was on business trip. I liked it then but I spent very little time on hotel property.
This time I spent three wonderful day in this Pucallpa's Paradise and it was part of my vacation.
What makes this hotel special is the young team who is running it ... and of course beautiful environment all around you.
Every single employee in hotel will give you big smile whenever they meet you. They try to make your stay as pleasant as it can be.
Breakfast is very simple but all fruits are very fresh. And ... do not forget hotel's restaurant. I had "corvina al vapor" and it was very yummy!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pucallpa hotels
2.8 mi away
Ucayali River Hotel
Ucayali River Hotel
#4 of 12 in Pucallpa
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Andina Select Pucallpa
2.4 mi away
Antonio's Hotel
Antonio's Hotel
#10 of 12 in Pucallpa
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sachamama Ecolodge
Sachamama Ecolodge
#5 of 12 in Pucallpa
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Mercedes
Grand Hotel Mercedes
#8 of 12 in Pucallpa
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.5 mi away
Del Castillo Plaza Hotel
Del Castillo Plaza Hotel
#3 of 12 in Pucallpa
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manish Hotel Ecologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manish Hotel Ecologico

Address: Av. Centenario 4800 | Pasaje Vargas Guerra 300, Pucallpa 61, Peru (Formerly Foresta Inn)
Location: Peru > Ucayali Region > Pucallpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pucallpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manish Hotel Ecologico 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Manish Hotel Ecologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manish Hotel Ecologico Pucallpa, Peru - Ucayali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manish Hotel Ecologico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.