We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“is a wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Waterfront St, Prince George’s County, National Harbor, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in National Harbor
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“is a wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed there 3/13 for a 3 nights for a conference. The hotel was fabulous and the staff was exceptional,, The room very clean, with a few minor issues. Light bulb burned out an not replaced,, very strange squeaky beds.
I had an atrium room with balcony and loved it,
The fountain was wonderful to watch as it put on a light and music show, and the live quartet below (with a fabulous female singer) in the atrium was lovely to listen to in evening.

Room Tip: the atrium is a $50 nightly upcharge, but I do believe was worth it,, I was on the 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    973
    534
    281
    205
See reviews for
498
318
116
1,787
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Beautiful location and nice hotel for a conference but I would not choose it to stay at otherwise.My room looked out over a car park and so did those of every other conference attendee; I suppose they save the ones with a view for business or vacation travelers....Distance to my room from the lobby was an exercise event in itself and at checkout I waited more than 10 minutes for an elevator- it was 11am which is checkout time but this seemed ridiculous. Room itself was OK, very comfortable bed, clean, well decorated and well stocked (coffee maker, hairdryer etc) but the TV was temperamental . Also dont like hotel rooms without a tub though the shower was nice. Common space in the glass atrium was warm and inviting but the things in the gift shop are outrageously overpriced...think $5.99 for a magnum icecream on a stick. Easy to walk in the shop/restaurant area but not that many shops and again very pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

A short drive from DE for a quick get away to start our Spring Break... originally we were going to NYC but illness hit one of our children and we thought something more relaxing and less of a hectic pace was a better choice, so we landed here. All five of us (our three children 11, 15, 18) had a perfect time. Everyone was very nice, the hotel is exquisite and as relaxing as you want it to be. After checking in, we walked around National Harbor. It added to the trip! Great shops meeting everyones tastes. After we went to the pool and then ate at National Pastime. The meal was great and our waitress couldn't have been nicer! We also had breakfast in the hotel and enjoyed the buffet as well. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

From walking into this venue, you know you're at a convention hotel. It is very beautiful and service and staff are extremely helpful. The rooms are incredibly spacious and comfortable. The bathroom, although simple, felt luxurious - standup shower, but had a convenient bench. Double sink and granite countertop were nice touches. The property is HUGE though, and it was a 10 minute walk from the lobby to my room, including elevator waiting time.

I wouldn't stay here for leisure, simply because the location is a bit off the beaten path, but not a bad spot for a convention!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

CPAC 2013 was held here in March, and I was really hoping to be able to sleep here too. However, it was very expensive, and thus chose to save $100/night and stay at the Aloft (looking back, should have paid more money). However, this hotel is beautiful and was perfect for the event. The lower area has a wonderful coffee shop (BEST muffins!) and all sorts of neat places to eat/shop. I'd go here again, for sure.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here for a medical conference. The hotel was beautiful and clean. I loved the local shops and restaurants that were within walking distance. I utilized the large pool and there was a walking and running path around the grounds. The only down side was that if you want to sight see in downtown Washington, DC, the taxi is expensive. You would be better off if you are driving or a rental car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights here as I was attending a conference. We stayed in a King room and it had a nice modern bathroom with a large shower, no tub. There were 2 sinks with granite counter tops. The coffee maker was small (made individual cups) and you are only given 2 servings per day.
I had requested down-free bedding and when we arrived late at night I found all 5 pillows on the bed to be down. Ugh! Housekeeping did exchange them all but it was midnight before I got to bed.
The fitness room and indoor pool were great. The loungers by the pool had soft plush,comfy cushions. Plenty of towels there too.
I did not eat at any of the resort restaurants as there are so many other options within short walking distance. It is definitely a planned community area.
The views of the Potomic River are nice.
Cost to self park your car in the adjacent garage is $24 a day. Valet parking is $35 a day. Steep!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Address: 201 Waterfront St, Prince George’s County, National Harbor, MD 20745
Location: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in National Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened along the banks of the Potomac, the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center is the newest monumental addition to the national capital region. With 2,000 luxurious guest rooms, including 110 lavish suites, and 470,000 square feet of meeting, convention and exhibition space, it’s the largest combined hotel and convention center on the Eastern Seaboard. Here, guests will also enjoy four signature restaurants, a 20,000-square-foot spa, the area’s hottest ultra lounge, elegant retail shops and a magnificent waterfront promenade boasting a full-service marina and views of nearby Washington D.C. and Old Town Alexandria, Virginia. Gaylord National will be the cornerstone of the highly anticipated National Harbor project, a 300-acre waterfront destination offering world-class dining, retail and entertainment venues in Prince Georges County, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord National Resort And Convention Center
Gaylord National Hotel Oxon Hill
Gaylord National Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.