We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - but need to streamline the ordering process” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's

Nando's
191 American Way, National Harbor, MD 20745
301-686-8388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good food - but need to streamline the ordering process”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice food and good service even when they are very busy. The ordering process could be streamlined quite a bit. The chicken and sauces were as good as Nandos everywhere else.

I liked the fancy coke machine with endless permutations

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GourrmetGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Was very excited to have Nando's on this trip since this chain in native to this are. Of course, it didn't disappoint! Wish they'd open a chain in NYC area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VirgPolicarpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's Ok, I guess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

For an establishment to be known for its chicken, it's too bad that the wings are the better of choices and that's only if you get the hot or hotter sauce.

The price does not match the product.

I wish I could say more but I can't.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PKimThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Variety of Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I like the different kinds of chicken wings on offer at Nando's. They offer a variety of sauces for you to choose if you want sauce for your wings or other food choice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulyLadyjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good combination of spices, the chicken is average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The chicken was OK, in fact I found it dry. I did like the flavor of the Peri Peri spice. Also the sangri was good and the chicken liver were delicious

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jugaral69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 
National Harbor, MD
National Harbor, MD
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing