We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - but need to streamline the ordering process” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's

Nando's
191 American Way, National Harbor, MD 20745
301-686-8388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good food - but need to streamline the ordering process”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice food and good service even when they are very busy. The ordering process could be streamlined quite a bit. The chicken and sauces were as good as Nandos everywhere else.

I liked the fancy coke machine with endless permutations

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    61
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Was very excited to have Nando's on this trip since this chain in native to this are. Of course, it didn't disappoint! Wish they'd open a chain in NYC area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's Ok, I guess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

For an establishment to be known for its chicken, it's too bad that the wings are the better of choices and that's only if you get the hot or hotter sauce.

The price does not match the product.

I wish I could say more but I can't.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Variety of Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I like the different kinds of chicken wings on offer at Nando's. They offer a variety of sauces for you to choose if you want sauce for your wings or other food choice.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good combination of spices, the chicken is average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The chicken was OK, in fact I found it dry. I did like the flavor of the Peri Peri spice. Also the sangri was good and the chicken liver were delicious

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.