We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, attentive service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Pavilion

Thai Pavilion
151 American Way, National Harbor, MD 20745
301-545-0244
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Europe
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a very nice meal here and was pleasantly surprised. I had the Thai Green Curry Vegetarian and it was excellent and spicy. I love spicy food and ordered it "Thai Spicy" and it had a lot of flavor. The service was good and attentive and I felt our group was well taken care of. My only critique is that my appetizer of Fresh Garden Rolls was not as fresh as I would like it to be although the flavor was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    84
    41
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Super service and food to match. If it's not on the menu just ask and the staff will do their best to please. Outdoor seating was sublime.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Didn't 'Love' it on Valentines day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to dinner here on Valentine's day. When we first got there they seated us in the middle area. The tables were so close together, we felt like the couples sitting on either side of us were just sitting right with us and we could hear everything they were talking about. We asked to be moved to a booth that had a little more privacy. Once moved, the problem was that a very cold draft would come in ever time the huge front doors would open but we roughed it out.

The food wasn't bad, it was fresh. But it was very spicy and we did not request it that way. Staff wasn't that friendly either. Also a but pricey compared to other comparable Thai places but then again most of the restaurants are the harbor are overpriced. Might give it one more try, maybe things weren't in their favor that night because it was busy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first visit to this restaurant. We really enjoyed the experience. The food and service were great. we tried a few different meals. This was our favorite meal during our vacation.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and inviting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The atmosphere and cuisine. Very authentic. The rice is as if you were in Thailand. The flavor was fresh, our waiter spoke English and enjoyed his job.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pavilion also viewed

 
National Harbor, MD
National Harbor, MD
 

Been to Thai Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.