We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The dueling pianos are the crowd drawers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby McKey's Dueling Piano Bar

Bobby McKey's Dueling Piano Bar
172 Fleet Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
301-602-2209
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our dueling piano bar comes to life with live music on National Harbor's Fleet Street - only a short stroll from the Gaylord Convention Center. Come clap and sing along to our all request show and see what everyone is talking about. We are the ONLY dueling piano bar in the DC Metro area!
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The dueling pianos are the crowd drawers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Had lots of fun, listening to the music and watching how the pianist drew the crowd into their act. The service was ok, they need to pay more attention to their customers that are seated in the back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    40
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Dueling piano bars are the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went here twice during our stay at National Habror. $5 cover one night, $7 the next. They didn't harass you too much to get drinks, so that was nice. Musicians were excellent and very entertaining. When we did order drinks, bar service was very poor and drinks were over priced, which was the main drawback to this place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Lots of fun. Good entertainment. Special discount nights. We were there mid-week, so crowd was light, but it was still fun....as all dueling pianos are.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful, fun entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The piano players here were excellent on the friday night we went. They got the crowd going, kept variety, and knew every song really well. Drinks were good and reasonably priced. Decent cover of only $5. Good fun and will go back again

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PIAAAAANNNNNOOOOOO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Oh. My. Gosh!
I did not expect to have a wonderful time here, but I absolutely did! At first thought, a piano bar? No way, not my thing... But boy was I wrong!
Coolest light-up menus I've ever seen, huge drinks, and great food. Dueling pianist as entertainment is quite an impressive idea, they're funny too and they also take song requests. I highly recommend this place!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby McKey's Dueling Piano Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bobby McKey's Dueling Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby McKey's Dueling Piano Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.