We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What You Expect From A Wyndham Resort” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   250 Mariner Passage, National Harbor, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not What You Expect From A Wyndham Resort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Normally every Wyndham Resort that I have stayed at has been a five star experience. I cannot say that about this Wyndham at National Harbor. My family stayed here for five nights in late August. To begin with, when we checked in we found empty beer cans on the floor in the bedroom along with a used band-aid on the floor. The carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumed this week. We called guest services and cleaning was dispatched and that problem was solved. Then we found that the telephone in the main room was not working. After two calls over two days, it was finally replaced with another one that did not work either. The wireless Internet turned out to be a real joke. When it worked, and that was about sixty per cent of the time, it was about as fast as dial-up service. You could overlook this if it were a budget hotel but at an upscale resort it is totally unacceptable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had issues regarding the unit cleanliness and Wi-Fi access during your stay. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home during their stay. We are glad housekeeping was able to address and resolve the cleanliness issues you encountered. As you know, we have many units to house a large number of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to better the wireless connection at our resorts but this process will take some time. As always, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    167
    59
    23
    15
See reviews for
226
91
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Far Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Wyndham Vacation Resorts was perfect for our family of 5. We didn't have a river view because we didn't ask for one at booking, or so we were told at check-in. The property is conveniently located (attached to Children's Museum) in the midst of National Harbor. The 2-bedroom suite was beautiful and clean. The fully-equipped kitchen was really fully-equipped! The pool is small, but perfect for our toddlers.

Definitely staying here again whether it be for a getaway or business trip to DC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were with "owners" so we didn't have to sit through a sales pitch. We arrived before our hosts and were allowed to check our bags before they checked in (which was greatly appreciated). We stayed in a 3 BR/2 BA unit. Nice decor with Kings in 2 BR and 2 doubles in the 3rd BR. There was a well stocked kitchen and large dinning room. Seating in the living room was minimal - a sofa and 2 chairs. The bedrooms all had TVs. The balcony was small but adequate - but most rooms do not have a balcony. Service was limited - we had to request a mid-week towel exchange more than once. There are indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs and all appeared clean. They have a business center with computers and printers so it is easy to print your boarding passes. The bus stop is 1/2 block and comes twice per hour making it easy to take the bus to the Metro. There is also a shuttle but it doesn't go to the metro that goes to downtown DC.

Room Tip: You must be on the 6th floor or above to have a view. Balcony units are typically larger units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom presidential over July 4th weekend while we toured The Smithsonians and National mall area. Loved everything about the resort, just wish the pool area was bigger. The small pool was jam packed every night with people practically on top of each other.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms we have stayed in are very nice. --newish kitchen, granite countertops, some kind of jetted tub and tiled shower (ugly furniture, pix, and carpet. Nice bedroom, good closets, good towels, good a/c, good fans, two pools). There are big ugly black disgusting fingerprints on the bathroom doors--ugh. I like a balcony or terrace and there are only a few here, and we have not been able to get one. You definitely need a car here--you're about one half hour from Washington, D.C. , and that makes this a great option for visiting there. The restaurants in the immediate vicinity are not good, except for the Mexican fast food, Baja Fresh--it's OK fast food. The last time we were here we found a really nice Frenchish place on the waterfront, which is another block away and lovely and breezy in this heat (July). I will look for it again and update here. I would look on the waterfront for a good restaurant, but they are pricy. So all good except for balcony and furniture and fingerprints.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. Also, one bedrooms are well set up for one other person or couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toano, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family of four, plus my husband's parents stayed an extended 4th of July weekend at National Harbor. The resorts was great. We had a three bed room which had extremely comfortable beds. I can't say much for the towels, which were pretty rough, but I am a bit of a towel snob.

The outdoor and indoor pools were clean and our 7 year old had a great time.

We took many walks around National Harbor and looked in the shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Resort over all was very good. We had a two bedroom unit that was very comfortable - check in was good except for the overly strong attempt to have us go to a presentation. We would have been more ameanable to a request after we had settled into our unit. We did recognize that they were only doing thier job and we later relented (after settling into our unit) to attend a presentation. Room service needed to be improved - requested towel exchange which was not provided until the next day - I think this was due to the Resort being fairly new . Pool, Gym and game room was very good. The area around the Resort area was very good. We had a good 3 night vacation and would return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
0.1 mi away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington
AC Hotel National Harbor Washing...
#5 of 5 in National Harbor
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Oxon Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Passage, National Harbor, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in National Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.