We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   250 Mariner Passage, National Harbor, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Island,NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great place, great area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was a terrific place to stay, a new area near DC. All new hotels, shops and apartments in location on the Potomac.

Everything you need after a day of sightseeing, or business convention is within walking distance. Lots of good restaurants, shops, etc, Nightlife is good also.

Hotel offers a free shuttle to the Metro. The concierge did suggest to us to walk to the Westin to get on the shuttle, as sometimes it may be full. The Westin is the first pickup spot.

Since the marina is right there , a ferry to Alexandria is a 3 minute walk away. Cost of ferry is $8 each way.

We were a party of six and treking into DC to go sightseeing would have been somewhat slower then taking a taxi. One way to downtown near the Treasury, Smithsonian, Amll area ran $30 for all 6 of usand took about 10-15 minutes.

Taking the shuttle and metro combo to same area would take nearly 45-60 minutes per the concierge during rush hours. Fare for Metro would be approx $5 per person.So total cost of cab was same as Metro and much faster.

Rooms were beautifully appointed and quite large with large flat screen TVs.

Parking is across the street. Call hotel ahead if you are travelling by customized van. Height may be an issue and parking garage has limited amount of room for larger vehicles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    167
    58
    23
    15
See reviews for
222
91
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Staff Service was great. Nice locations near a variety of restaurants. Easy walking to the convention like hotel nearby. Be careful and make sure you don't park on the side street . You will get a ticket.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

As long time Wynndam owners, we decided to try their new National Harbor. It certainly has lots of great amenities. If you had had children, the childrens museum is just next door. We are enjoying our 3 day stay here. We got an upgrade to a 3br with balcony for 2 people. We really don't
need 4 TVs. I think that the LWynndam at Old Town is more convenient to see DC.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I will start with the good stuff. The Wyndham is in a fantastic location, the staff offered a friendly welcome, the suite we were in was nicely decorated and had nice furnishing. That is the end of the good. The bad started at check-in when we found that our reservations had been messed up, unfortunately the stay was marred by having to change keys and the threat of having to change rooms. The next issue was the vomit in the water fountain beside the restrooms in the lobby. Guess what, the vomit was still there nearly 24 hours later. The room was clean, but not as clean as one would expect from this sort of property. The balcony overlooked a dirt lot and was not large enough for two people to sit on even though they had two chairs out there. I am looking forward to another trip to National Harbor, but I will likely stay at the Gaylord, Residence Inn, or Aloft. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a decent size balcony, if you are brave enough to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallaroo Au
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very nice and new facility. Has a free shuttle to the metro although it can fill very quickly during peak hours. Dining around the area is varied but generally pricey. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are double glazed so noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed here in a 2 bedroom for a week. It was very clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. it is situated right in the heart of town within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and shops. Staff were very friendly and accommodating except for the guy who tried his best to get us to attend an "update" which is another term for a sales presentation. When I finally refused out right over the phone, he hung up on me. Other than that, great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this resort. As Wyndham owners we were very satisfied with the amenities at this resort. The rooms were very comfortable. The bed was real comfortable. Many restaurants nearby but fairly pricey. We enjoyed Cadillac Ranch and Naondo's. Naondo's was less than $10 for a meal. The distance to Washington DC. If the purpose of your visit is to see Washington DC and the National Mall go to the Wyndham in Alexandria Va. It is two blocks from the Metro. National Harbor has a free shuttle to the same Metro station. However, it is a 20 minute ride, only runs hourly and fills up fast. A cab ride to Alexandria is around $18. If i was going to the area for a visit that did not have a primary goal of visiting Washington this would be an excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
0.1 mi away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Washington, DC at National Harbor
AC Hotel Washington, DC at Natio...
#5 of 5 in National Harbor
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Oxon Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Passage, National Harbor, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in National Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.