We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   250 Mariner Passage, National Harbor, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My Husband and I stayed with my parents, sibling and aunt (6 total) at this hotel for week Dec 18- Dec 24. We stayed in two presidential suites, and we were all very comfortable. The hotel is very clean, new, and perfect for a family vacation. I felt pampered the entire time. I especially loved the bath and body work products they had in the bathroom. The main appeal of the resort, I think, is the kitchens in the rooms. It was great to cook every night for the family, and it helped us save money because we didn't always have to order out or go out to eat. We actually did not leave the area the entire trip because there is so much to do at the National Harbor. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    167
    59
    23
    15
See reviews for
224
91
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very easy access from I95. On arrival, our check in was handled very expeditiously. We did arrive about an hour before the appointed 4P check-in time. Our 2 bedroom condo was very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed as we had another couple joining us for most of the week. It was really nice to walk outside and just across the street and up, to catch the public transportation. The only downside would be that there was not a regular grocery store in walking distance. THe small market there was quite pricey so we got only a few things there. The restaurants were very nice but most were pretty noisy and not conducive to conversation. However, the nice Italian one down near the water was very nice. Pizza was just great and the servers were also. Would definitely stay again. Concierge services were very good and it was very helpful to establish a relationship with one of them weeks prior to our trip. For the tours we took, we were picked up right at the front door and brought back there. Would recommend the DC Trails all inclusive and the mount vernon tours.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed here during a wedding trip. The property is beautiful however, parking is a problem. There is space for you across the street, but the valets' instructions were pretty bad. We're also accustomed to a bar & restaurant on site but there was none. However, a number of fine restaurants are in walking distance. We got the feeling that everyone was still feeling their way with how the resort should be run. Physically, the property was great but perhaps we didn't stay long enough to get a real feel for it.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had a two bedroom that we shared with our friends. The room was a decent size and actually the bedrooms were very nice and well appointed. The master had a beautiful bathroom area with jacuzzi. Our guests were also pleased with their accomidations.
The common area could have been a little roomier but I am nitpicking. The hotel had all of its amenities on the second floor including a nice indoor pool, great modern gym and a large game room with a large flat screen. Lobby and common area are new, well designed and nicely decorated. The check-in was pretty smooth. One problem was the parking. We are Wyndham Time Share owners and were supposed to have been given a voucher card for parking. Instead we were paying by the day $ 11.00. We discussed this with the staff and they were going to remove the 10 dollar a day charge. At check out it was still on the bill. It was promptly removed after I complained.
As far as location, the National Harbor is a new developement and currently is only 33% develoved. There are still ample restaurants if you want to stay close to home. Otherwise you will need a car to get anywhere. Frankly if I was goint to go the DC again I would stay at the older Wyndham hotel in Old Town Alexandria. The service there is unparalled. A little coaching by management and this crew might get to that level.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a balcony. We got to low a floor to have one. Not a huge problem in winter bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Very nice property located on the Potomac River. Property was built within the last three years. The property is very close to Washington, DC and Northern Virginia. Public bus transportation available along with taxi service. Nice shops and restaurants surround the property and are within walking distant. Washers and dryers are available on the property. Parking is available in a private lot across the street for $11.00 per day. My husband and I are Wyndham timeshare owners, and we attended an owners "update" which was really a salesperson using high pressure tatctics in order to convince us to buy more timeshare points. We didn't buy!

Room Tip: If driving, plan your trips well. You will be charged $11.00 each time you leave the private parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Easy car access in and out of the National Mall. The train and bus combo are a little tricky, but worked as well to get around town. Wonderful restaurants located right next to the resort within easy walking distance. We would return to this resort when visiting the Washington D.C. area again. The two bedroom room was spacious and beds incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Spent 4 nights at National Harbour in Sept 2011. Very comfortable one bedroom that was spacious and comfortable. Easy bus/subway trip (exact change for the bus) into DC to see the sights. Also enjoyed the day tour of DC from the Wyndham location and had a wonderful guide .....on and off the bus to various locations in DC. Make sure you take an evening boat-taxi over to Alexandria....beautiful ride and great restaurants. The staff were helpful and friendly! We will be back!

Room Tip: some one bedrooms have a balcony and it would have been nice to open the patio door!! We will ask n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
0.1 mi away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington
AC Hotel National Harbor Washing...
#5 of 5 in National Harbor
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Oxon Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Passage, National Harbor, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in National Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.