We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect expedited service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Ranch

Cadillac Ranch
186 Fleet Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
301 839-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Iron River, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't expect expedited service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The wait time for everything was over the top. Time to get seated >30 minutes. Time for waiter/waitress arrival >15 minutes. Time for drinks to table before ordering >10 minutes. Time to get order in from door >45 minutes. Time for order to get to your table>30 minutes. Time for waiter to bring check to the table >15 minutes. Time for waiter to bring back card and signature slip >10 minutes. Time from door to exit= 3 hours

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    195
    127
    26
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate supper here one night while my hubby was attending a conference at the Gaylord, which is just across the street from this restaurant. The décor is sort of cute, with lots of old license plates everywhere. The food is nothing to write home about. I had a steak, and it was very, very salty. You have the option to add peppers, onions, and mushrooms to the steak for $2. I made the mistake of adding all three at the suggestion of the waitress. Yup, I was charged $6, but only got a tiny bit of each one, not 3 servings. The food was expensive for what we had, just not as expensive as the Gaylord.

The establishments at National Harbor have figured out that they have a "captive" audience, because there's no Metro access. To go anywhere else, you need a car or an expensive taxi ride.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hands Down Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I planned a "small" dinner for my daughter's birthday. It turned out to be much larger than I planned. The staff accommodated us and they were extremely pleasant. The food was good and the atmosphere was exciting.
She had a great birthday and the guest had a great time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wasn't Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We ran in for a quick burger before a thunderstorm. Our mistake. Apparently, there's a great happy hour at the bar. We wanted just a quick burger. It was just okay. The decor is interesting, but the menu didn't appeal to me.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cute Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We went for appetizers and drinks before heading next door to Bobby McKeys. It is a very cute restaurant. It had 2 bars which was nice. We were informed about happy hour half priced appys so we sat at the upstairs bar. It also has a mechanical bull that was not in use, but is probably a lot of fun to watch. Prices were high, however it is DC and we did take advantage of happy hour. The house salad's were huge. We enjoyed our food and will probably be back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadillac Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Cadillac Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadillac Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.