We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started off good then failed.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sauciety

Sauciety
171 Waterfront St, National Harbor, MD 20745
+1 240-766-3640
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sauciety is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Family Fare, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Green Line to Branch Ave and the NH1 Bus to National Harbor
Description: Join us for a gratifying "Eat Well" experience at Sauciety. Enjoy a revival of American fare familiar and regional cuisines. Food meticulously and carefully prepared with focus on pairing Superfoods to promote Wellness and Healthy Living. At Sauciety we believe wholesome, comforting, and tasty food is the new Modern.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Started off good then failed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We went to dinner here with a large group. About 60 people. Everything was pre ordered. I had the bacon wrapped scallops, they were good. The bacon was definitely the winner in that dish. Next was the salmon. It was cooked fine but was bland and oily and the potatoes that came with it were not cooked all they way so they were inedible. Someone else had the steak salad and it literally was a cup of food on the plate with no dressing. This salad was $18.00 and for what she got really overpriced. We asked for the dressing and received this syrup type balsamic dressing, terrible. The lamb was delicious as was the mixed grille. I will say the bartender on the main floor was a true mixologist and really funny, I would go back just to see her. HUGE NOTE.. They need shades on their windows, we sat down at 6:45 as the sun was setting and the sun literally burned my eyes out of my sockets. Never sit facing the setting sun in this restaurant unless you want to see what Mars looks like.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    7
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Visited mid-week and the restaurant was almost empty but it isn't due to bad service or food as everything was great. There were 6 in our party and all of the food was cooked to perfection and served warm. The sauces were unique and very good. Our friends had eaten here before and we will go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sauce isn't enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ate here with my wife this week. Had Sea Bass and she had a mixed grill shell fish. The fish was good. She found the seafood good except for the shrimp, that was rubbery and overcooked. The risotto was not done well, it was just unseasoned sticky rice. Service was great and the crab cake appetizer was the best part of the meal. The meal tab was not the best part of the meal. For the price, the food was not up to snuff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Strange Name and Staff, But Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We tried Sauciety, which is located in the Westin National Harbor Hotel, during our stay here for a visit to the DC Cherry Blossom Festival. Firstly, it has a nice view of the harbor. Most importantly, the food was prepared quickly and for a hotel restaurant, was pretty tasty. And finally, the cost for breakfast (egg sandwich on ciabatta and scrambled eggs both with bacon, toast, and coffee) was not bad considering the area ($24). The staff here is where the train went a bit off the tracks! Although our hostess was not rude and generally pleasant, she seemed to be a bit grumpy and had an air of coolness to her. And the waiter's initial demeanor on greeting us was sour, which I believe was due to some staffing problem. However, as the meal progressed, they both lightened up and became quite friendly, perhaps as a result of our pleasantness. In any case, don't let your initial impression prevent you from enjoying a nice breakfast overlooking a lovely view of the Potomac!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, beautiful view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were staying at the Wyndham resort with friends and decided to check out the Westin for breakfast - we were not disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised with the atmosphere, service, and quality of food. I was initially hesitant because of some negative TripAdvisor reviews but really had no complaints. I had the breakfast sandwich on ciabatti - yum! Prices were a little on the high side but really not too bad for a hotel restaurant. Sit near the window for a great view.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sauciety also viewed

 

Been to Sauciety? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sauciety, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.