We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sports bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill

National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill
201 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I 95
Oregon, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good sports bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Good food, reasonable prices, good selection of beer and spirits. Good sports coverage and the service was good as well.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, Director of Operational Excellence at National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks for your recent review OregonJoe. I am glad you enjoyed the entire experience, including the sports. We are very excited to have so much great sports taking place with us this week including the World Cup, US Open, NHL and NBA playoffs and all of the MLB games. Hopefully your travels brings you back to us in the future. Warm Regards, Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    124
    130
    46
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“good beer on tap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Ribs were a little over processed kinda like they were reheated and re sauced still decent though. Just not fresh. A little expensive but typical for the area. Other items were good pub grub. Would eat there again to perhaps try other offerings.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Crabcakes at a sports bar?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Literally some of the best crabcakes I've ever eaten, and I'm from the area but have traveled extensively and try them all over. Try them, you will agree!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, Director of Operational Excellence at National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Mike E,

Thanks for taking the time to compliment National Pastime, as well as the crabcakes. I too agree that they are some of the best you'll find anywhere. We'll make sure the kitchen team hears about your praise of this meal.

Warm Regards,

Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Bar Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We ate here as a little bit of a last resort - got in late, needed food. It is exactly what you expect from a bar and grill, so my "average" is not necessarily a bad thing.

Little over priced, since it is in the hotel, but nothing I didn't expect.

I got the turkey club and fries, along with Blue Moon. My co-worker got sweet potato fries and a chicken sandwich. Overall, happy enough, but again, just average.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roaring Spring
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Big Noisy Place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our bill was $57.00 for 3 sandwiches with one side each and only one soft drink and 2 waters. French fries were served in a dented stainless steel rectangular container and were thin, cold and salty.
We had 2 crabcake sandwiches and our son had a burger. The sandwiches were just ok. I would expect to pay about 12.00 to 14.00, but not the 24 or so they charge.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick S, Director of Operational Excellence at National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
RSTraveler55,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. You make a fair point about the temperature of the french fries, so we are looking to change to a thnker cut fry that would retain heat longer through your meal. Thanks for sharing and for dining with us!

Warm Regards,

Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.