We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great waiter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill

National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill
201 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I 95
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great waiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Loved the food and the service. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly. Went back several times and always went with his recommendation for food and especially the beers.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    124
    130
    46
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The football was much better than the meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I stopped by this restaurant as I was attending a conference at the hotel. I enjoyed the ambiance as it was Saturday afternoon during college football season. Plenty of games to watch as I sat and ate. The server, Mildred, was very sweet and attentive. I ordered the pulled pork sandwich with fries. The fries were nothing special, just your run of the mill cheap French fry. The pulled pork sandwich was more like a sloppy joe as it dripped all over my plate. Surprisingly, the best item on my plate was the little garnish of cole slaw which tasted fresh. If it weren't for game day, I would probably not have chosen this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Plastic Food, lots of TVs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Airline food from pleasant, underpaid immigrant waitpersons. The staff was very nice, but the only reason to go there is because we COULDN'T WATCH THE PLAYOFFS IN OUR ROOM! The hotel was much happier to funnel sports fans into a revenue-generating venue :-(

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Option?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The answer was, not really. Except for fries, or potato soup... We ordered the latter, sans bacon. It came with bacon, and was cold. And the price? Ridiculous.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Waited 30 minutes with no service - left”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

No service - nothing more to add. Review requires at least 100 characters - staff aware we were there, multiple staff saw us at the table, walked by us, did not speak to us. Will not return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Pastime Sports Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.