We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and typical Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in National Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Convenient and typical Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed 2 days here during a business conference at the Gaylord because 1) less expensive and 2) wanted my points. VERY convenient to the Gaylord and to the rest of National Harbor. Staff SUPER efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MomTo10Dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington State, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel and close to the water. If you have kids WATCH OUT! The windows are very easy to open and they open all the way. They are low and open up. All your kid has to do is push out and very easily fall. We were on the 7th floor. This was reported to staff and it wasn't fixed. We moved the couch and used all the drawers to barricade the window. Minus the window (which is huge!) great place to stay and very close to the childrens museum!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The reservation clerk did not know how to make a simple room change and guarantee the other room with a different credit card. I ended up with a "pending charge" staying on my credit card that I had to call my bank and the hotel on a 3 way call to have removed. At check out I asked to have a later check out time (an additional hour) and I was charged fro a full night on my credit card which I had to call back and try to get refunded, it has not come off my credit card yet! The toilet in my room was stopped up and maintenance was called twice to fix it. It was not fixed and during the night the toilet filled up with urine and feces and could not be fixed until maintenance was in the next morning. I did not get much sleep that night. Also, a plunger was left in the bathroom with the expectations that, me a guest at the hotel, should plunge the toilet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Neal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A good DC hotel for travelers. Excellent location on the National Harbor. The breakfast was just OK. The highlight was the service desk staff on check-out! I had an issue with parking and it was quickly resloved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank GBoyce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of speaking to Wendy at the Hotel to discuss my upcoming stay and I could not agree more with the postive comments about this place.
She was such a nice, welcoming person to talk to on the phone; I have not even started my stay and I am already looking forward to it. I have stayed in hotels all around the world including the supposed "7 star facility" in Dubai and this is a rare and fantastic experience
This really rebuilt my trust in the Hampton Inn and Hilton name.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel provides good, solid amenities for the traveler who is looking for a secure, peaceful and convenient location for business in the Washington D.C. Metro-area. The price is reasonable when comparing hotels in the same class. Remember: you will pay for parking-$13.00. Ask for a room facing the Gaylord, not the parking garage for quiet. Also, be prepare for the jet noise as they arrive and leave from National Airport located across the river. Breakfast has a good range of selections found at every Hampton. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misstravellady4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate your perfect rating and hope to see you again on a future trip to the National Harbor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

As first timers to the national harbor we were overall impressed. The service was great, friendly, helpful and seemed liked they actually wanted to serve you. The rooms were very clean and comfy. Even when my 4yr old had an accident the cleaning service was very nice and helpful. The indoor pool while smaller then I expected it was still a good pool to swim in. Just as a heads up when booking it doesn't tell you that parking with your room key is $13 a day unlimited access. My only real complaint was the breakfast the were out of half of what was suppose to be out and what was out was over cooked, dried out and barely warm. This was at the beginning of breakfast time too! The service person for this was no where to be found. Of course I would hide from that breakfast too..lol. When the front desk was informed they moved very quickly to find the worker in charge of this area, but still not impressed with the breakfast. But overall this was a very nice stay and over all experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
AC Hotel National Harbor Washing...
#5 of 5 in National Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Oxon Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area

Address: 250 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in National Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites(R) National Harbor hotel is located on the banks of the Potomac River in Oxon Hill's newly developed National Harbor area just minutes from our Nation's Capital. National Harbor is an exciting new gateway to Washington, D.C. and is quickly becoming a destination unto itself thanks to its lively mix of shopping, dining, and entertainment venues. While enjoying your time in National Harbor, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including spacious guest rooms, plush bedding, ergonomic work desks, 32" HDTV, coffeemaker, and free WiFi. Additional property amenities include free hot breakfast available daily, an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites National Harbor / Alexandria Area
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor / Alexandria Area Hotel Oxon Hill
Hampton Inn Oxon Hill
Oxon Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing