We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is clean and approachable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dine at the Harbor Pkg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in National Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
SUN PRAIRIE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This hotel is clean and approachable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It's near some pretty decent restaurants, really near. Walk safely to any type of food within 10 minutes. Sidewalks are new and not trippy. It's near the water, and the water taxi.
The coffee maker was not accepting coffee, just those pods. Bring your own.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are honored that our hotel has been your choice in the Washington, D.C./National Harbor area. Our dedicated associates who deliver world class service to all of our guests look forward to your return visit to the area in the hope that we may show you how we earned the 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    179
    36
    18
    12
See reviews for
81
80
42
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location of the hotel being across from the Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center makes it a convenient choice for those looking to attend any convention. The prices of the rooms are comprable to most hotels, and are an excellent choice for your money. There is even the NH1 bus available there to transport people to the Branch Avenue Metro Station of the Green Line of the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority. However, if you do want to get to King Street Metro you'll have to take a taxi there because WMATA does not provide buses there close to Old Town Alexandria. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good stay, excellent location, did not like having to pay for parking, plus it was too expensive. TMost of the front desk staff was very helpful and the breakfast staff was extremely cheerful. Pleasant atmosphere and clean hotel. We enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are honored that our hotel has been your choice in the Washington, D.C./National Harbor area. Our dedicated associates who deliver world class service to all of our guests look forward to your return visit to the area in the hope that we may show you how we earned the 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Cordially,
Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good cost-benefit relationship. Free simple hot breakfast and wi-fi throughout the facility.
Clean and functional rooms.
I had a noisy toilet that was not repaired during my stay. Otherwise satisfied.
Fine for business users, and adds Hilton chain points. I'd choose it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are honored that our hotel has been your choice in the Washington, D.C./National Harbor area. Our dedicated associates who deliver world class service to all of our guests look forward to your return visit to the area in the hope that we may show you how we earned the 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Cordially,

Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. I stayed there for 4 days on business. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi was available. The staff were very helpful. I did not need anything during my stay. The only negative point is that the breakfast was not that great. There was not much variety, but was good enough for a quick bite.
In total, I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, workout room and pool, no restaurant but less than one block from many good and varied restaurants and pubs. Overall a good hotel for business or leisure travel, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are honored that our hotel has been your choice in the Washington, D.C./National Harbor area. Our dedicated associates who deliver world class service to all of our guests look forward to your return visit to the area in the hope that we may show you how we earned the 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Cordially,
Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when I attended a conference at the Gaylord Resort. The Hampton is literally across the street and the price was significantly less than staying at the resort. I was extremely pleased with my room and the hotel. Even though there isn't a restaurant or lounge on site, there are many options within walking distance. Over all I was extremely pleased with my decision and would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area

Address: 250 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in National Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® National Harbor hotel is located in Oxon Hill's newly developed National Harbor area just minutes from our Nation's Capital. National Harbor is an exciting new gateway to Washington, D.C. and is quickly becoming a destination unto itself on the banks of the historic Potomac River. Our National Harbor hotel gives you access to this exciting developing area and all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites National Harbor / Alexandria Area
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor / Alexandria Area Hotel Oxon Hill
Hampton Inn Oxon Hill
Oxon Hill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.