We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Next Paradise Boutique Resort

Save Saved
You added Next Paradise Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Pwani Mchangani, Pwani Mchangani 3363, Tanzania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
january 2015
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Celje
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place is a real paradise! We stayed one week and we were extremely satisfied. The room was beautiful and clean with air condition. The food was great, from breakfast to dinner. You can get a fresh coconut every day! The staff was lovely and very friendly. This place is ideal for relaxation, with beautiful beaches and turquoise water. We will definetly come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    38
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
213
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ravne na Koroskem, Slovenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It's a small boutique hotel on the beach. The beach is perfect; white sand
and blue-green sea! There are also two swimming pools in which we had a lot
of fun, when there was low tide.
The room was absolutely beautiful. We had a beach front bungalow and I can
only recommend it! We could also take a look at other rooms, and they were
all very nice!
Breakfast was very good and once we also had it on our terrace. We
combined great food with great view. Dinners were all excellent and there
were never problems when we wanted to change something.
Staff was great, very friendly and always happy to help. We had some doubts
how it will be with our little girl, but it was great and she had a lot of
fun!
We hope to go back again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in Next Paradise for 3 nights with our children (12 and 8) after a week of safari and we were extremely pleased with our choice! The two ladies at the reception were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, the staff was very nice, the food was excellent (fresh fish and seafood!) and the beach beautiful! You only need to know about the tides in order not to be disappointed. But the pool is very nice (we only used the one close to our beachfront family bungalow but there is another one). I just wish to mention that my husband actually cut his toe on the stairs on the pool (in the water) because a lot of tiles are broken or missing, so this should be fixed. But this event did not ruin our stay! We can only recommend this hotel! Thank you again for everything!

Room Tip: Beach bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visited Zanzibar in september and its realy an amazing place. Long white sand beaches and clear blue see.
But what realy made our stay perfect was the Next paradise boutique resort.
It is a small resort with lovely staff which makes every wish true( we had breakfast at 13:00:)
But what realy blow our mind was the food every evening. You cant get fresher seefood anywhere!

Hope to comeback soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Next Paradise definetly deserves the highest ratings TripAdvisor and its community can give. This was truly an amazing high end, high quality resort! My friends and I spent 5 days here and were truly amazed. We had a two room bungalow which was clean and very comforatable. The grounds of the resort are immaculant and gorgeous. Its true what the say about the beach, so clean and pristine.

The staff was without a doubt 100% professional and actually very caring. We had asked about music at a bar up the beach in the morning before we went out and when we came back the receptionist said she had called to make sure the show was on. This is only one of the small really nice efforts they made for us.

The food was also out of this world. You could order from the menu or they had a set special made meal every night. Everything was so fresh, delicious and amazing. They also have a wonderful onsight masseuse.

I would highly recommend this place and want to say thank you to all the wonderful staff that helped make our trip amazing! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaLanza, Owner at Next Paradise Boutique Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear....
I thank you on behalf of all the staff, for your review.
We are very pleased and honored that our guests go home happy. Thank you for choosing us.
Warm Greetings from sunny Next Paradise resort.
Marina Bozic Lanza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

All the good ratings for Next Paradise Boutique Resort are well-deserved as it is truly a paradise! As it’s a relatively small resort, imagine all the extra effort required to keep up the standard compared to the large hotels. The beach views are magical, there are beds to use, and there are two pools available. The rooms are large and have all the required facilities including WiFi (although social media sites are disabled). The evening meals were always pleasant surprise and served in right proportions. Best of all are the great staff which are always friendly and available for anything. The Monday band is great (and funny!). Security is guaranteed with the Masai on guard ;-) We’d like to thank everyone, especially Stuart and Marina, for us having a wonderful time. Asante sana!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at Next Paradise for 3 nights in September and had a wonderful time. We had found the search for accommodation in Zanzibar quite difficult; it's hard to picture where everything is in relation to everywhere else (as a first time visitor) and the accomodation across the island is very expensive across the board, which adds a lot of pressure to 'get it right' and not spend lots of money on something disappointing.

Some points of note:

1) It is absolutely worth getting a beach bungalow, they are by far the best accomodation and the price difference is really insignificant compared with the leap in quality, location, space and furnishing that comes with the bungalow. We stayed in A2 (of 4), I would suggest this was the best one.

2) We took the transfer offered by the hotel. 40 Euros each way seemed expensive, but was absolutely worth the money. We were new to travel in Zanzibar and after the chaotic streets of Dar Es Salaam it was great to have a well maintained car, with driver and our name on a sign, to pick us up from Stonetown Ferry Port.

3) The grounds of Next Paradise are beautiful from the moment you pass through the main gate. Everything is beautifully maintained, even the parts that seem 'natural' are in fact carefully tended and cared for.

4) All the staff were excellent, with no exceptions. We didn't want for anything.

5) We loved that breakfast could be served on your balcony at no extra charge. The breakfasts were very, very generous, much more than we could eat. Lunch can also be delivered to your balcony / verandah; this was also excellent and well priced (lunch and a drink would cost you between 7 and 14 euros). You are fairly remote, but this isn't taken advantage of with overpricing additional food and drink.

6) Our worry with a resort was the potential 'crowding' of people around the pool / beach / loungers, etc. Nothing could be further from the truth; there are multiple little oasis of calm around Next Paradise, whether by the pools, in the gardens or on the beach itself, you will never feel that you are forced to share space with others.

Overall we had an absolutely wonderful time at Next Paradise, we really didn't want it to end. If you are looking at Zanzibar accomodation and struggling to decide where to spend (lots of) your money, we would highly, highly recommend Next Paradise to you.

Room Tip: A2, beach bungalow, excellent location and wonderful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Next Paradise Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next Paradise Boutique Resort

Address: Pwani Mchangani, Pwani Mchangani 3363, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Next Paradise Boutique Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Next Paradise Boutique Resort sits on one of the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Zanzibar, facing directly the Indian Ocean and protected by the coral reef which is about one kilometer away.located only 45 minutes drive from Stone Town and 30 minutes from Nungwi and Kendwua, (the beaches of north) it is perfect place to organize excursions, spice tours, swim with dolphins, big game fishing, kite surfing , diving and snorkeling to Mnemba atoll. The charming small hotel is well known because of its sober elegance, the excellent food and especially for its intimate and quiet atmosphere. At Next Paradise you will find 16 fully furnished rooms all provided with air conditioning and sea view private verandahs. Our staff is always happy to offer individual attention to every single guest of the hotel. Whether you're looking to book your honeymoon or need inspiration for a romantic getaway, we have special offers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Next Paradise Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Next Paradise Boutique Hotel Pwani Mchangani
Next Paradise Boutique Resort Zanzibar/Pwani Mchangani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Next Paradise Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.