We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a perfect stay for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Next Paradise Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Next Paradise Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Pwani Mchangani, Pwani Mchangani 3363, Tanzania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just a perfect stay for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Selecting a hotel in Zanzibar was not an easy exercise. We had just a week of holiday and our primary goal was to relax. We stayed 5 nights at Next Paradise and it really exceeded our expectations.
Yes there are tides like elsewhere on the island and short electrical power cuts, consider this as part of the charm of being there.
The hotel is small and allow for some true relaxation. We loved everything about it. The room is comfortable yet with a local feel. We had taken a garden view room and we even got kindly upgraded to a beach view for our last 3 mights, which we felt as a lovely gift. The pool is really nice. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient. Food is another important thing for us and I must say the cook has impressed us!! All very freshly made ingredients and a lot of seafood.
We loved having walks or bike rides - that are available for free - on the beach towards the end of the afternoon, and in particular the fact that you have lots of locals. We took some extras with a lovely massage done in an outdoor hut and a very romantic dinner on the beach - which we both recommend.
Last but not least, Stuart, Danijela and Marina take great care of their guest. Thanks for welcoming us and we hope to come back some day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    44
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
61
261
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent 5 days/4 nights at Next Paradise Resort. The property is beautiful and directly on the Indian Ocean. The rooms are very nice and functional. Very typical for Zanzibar the properties power goes on and off...the good thing is that when the power goes out the generators kick on immediately. Service at the resort is excellent and the manager Daniella runs a the resort very effectively. You have to like seafood as all the dinners are all seafood. However, if there is something you don't like...they will accomodate your request. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The name says it all! From the minute you pull through the gates you are treated like you are in paradise. This is a small, intimate resort that is idyllic and accommodating in every way. The setting is spectacular with a beautiful coral sand beach in front of your door. Waving palm trees and colourful flowers fill the grounds, and each room is very comfortable. The managers are especially hospitable and helpful and every one of the staff are friendly. Meals are very good and special diets were catered to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here recently for 5 nights. Pure relaxation, with just the right level of service - there for you when you need it. The food was excellent (breakfast and dinner), and being a set menu i got to try some dishes i wouldn't normally choose. The beach there is beautiful, yes, the tide goes out (there are 2 swimming pools there also) but the constant sound of the waves on the reef sent me off to sleep in no time. You can see the money that has been spent decorating the rooms, and they're cleaned to a clinical level each day.
Just went on 1 trip while there, snorkelling, which we booked through 'Ronaldo' (local who comes insite for an hour each evening). It was a great experience (dolphins, octopus etc) with the only downside sitting on the beached boat for an hour waiting for the tide to come in. Not the hotels fault of course!
The available bikes could do with some repair - although they did provide me with a great workout after just 300m along the beach!!!!!!. Didn't get too much hassle from the local touts. Kept telling them i was going home in an hour so was of little use!
Definitely needed the aircon during the night, as it was v humid. So overall it was a great place to unwind and was just what we were looking for. Another 'small' point - it would be good to have a bottle of water in the car transfer from the airport. Will start saving ffor a return trip!

Room Tip: Beachfront bungalows are excellent. Views, beachfront with practically a 'private' pool (onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family, including 2 teenage children, had a wonderful stay here at Next Paradise. As other peopele have said, the service is wonderful, atmosphere so relaxed & the space & rooms are fantastic. We stayed for 12 nights and we all had a wonderful time. This is a place for complete & utter relaxation - we slept a lot the 1st week, interspersed with card playing & beach walks.
The second week we did a few trips - Stone Town, swimming with dolphins (WOW!!), snorkelling & a sunset cruise. Unfortunately, you cannot snorkel straight off the beach on this side of the island.
Food was delicious - 4 courses every evening - mainly fish which has been freshly caught that day! You can eat off menu if you wish - nothing is too much bother!
One thing to note - the sun is HOT! Sounds obvious but it caught us out - especially if you are in the pool for a long time!
This holiday was paradise - giving the family much needed down time, family regrouping & special memories. If you want to hang on to your kids just that little bit longer before they start going to Ibiza then this is the place!
Thank you Stuart, Marina, Daniela (the fastest walker in the world!) & everyone else - we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I went there by myself for some time off and beach vacation that I desperately needed and I couldnt be happier to end up in this resort. From the very begining they made it easy,I made booking 2 days before the trip, i had the chauffeur ride from the airport waiting for me even though I was 45 min late. The beach villa that I was in was just amazing, beautiful view to the white sand beach, authenic furniture made in Zanzibar,Tv, safety box, comfortable bed... Staff was so helpful and genuine, from the owners to the waiters, they were more than happy to help me with any question and problem that i had. Food amazing and prices reasonable.
Things that u should know: since it is still Tanzania, u can expect the power to go off from time to time, but never for more than 10 minutes and internet can be slow in some areas.
This is definately the palce where I would wish to come back!

Room Tip: beachfront villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at the resort for our honeymoon and it was simply amazing. The honeymoon suite faced one of the cleanest beaches I've ever seen and the breeze was always fabulous. At low tide, we could walk almost a kilometer into the ocean. The resort environment was neat and very well managed, the swimming pool was very clean, the room was very comfortable, the food was great and the staff were always smiling and very eager to help. It was the quiet, lazy getaway both of us needed. I recommend this resort to anyone needing a peaceful time-out. Stuart, Marina, Daniela, Sifa, Irene, Lot, Rasheed, Ali, Salma and everyone....THANK YOU!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwani Mchangani
13.7 mi away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#2 of 148 in Zanzibar Island
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
2.1 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#3 of 11 in Kiwengwa
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
14.4 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#3 of 18 in Nungwi
5.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Ras Nungwi Beach Hotel
Ras Nungwi Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nungwi
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
14.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
4.9 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#5 of 18 in Nungwi
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Next Paradise Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next Paradise Boutique Resort

Address: Pwani Mchangani, Pwani Mchangani 3363, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Next Paradise Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Next Paradise Boutique Resort sits on one of the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Zanzibar, facing directly the Indian Ocean and protected by the coral reef which is about one kilometer away.located only 45 minutes drive from Stone Town and 30 minutes from Nungwi and Kendwua, (the beaches of north) it is perfect place to organize excursions, spice tours, swim with dolphins, big game fishing, kite surfing , diving and snorkeling to Mnemba atoll. The charming small hotel is well known because of its sober elegance, the excellent food and especially for its intimate and quiet atmosphere. At Next Paradise you will find 16 fully furnished rooms all provided with air conditioning and sea view private verandahs. Our staff is always happy to offer individual attention to every single guest of the hotel. Whether you're looking to book your honeymoon or need inspiration for a romantic getaway, we have special offers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Next Paradise Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Next Paradise Boutique Hotel Pwani Mchangani
Next Paradise Boutique Resort Zanzibar Island/Pwani Mchangani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Next Paradise Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.