We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Galloway..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Atlantic City to your Saves list
Travelodge Atlantic City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   316 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    20
    24
    49
See reviews for
28
53
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a one night stop for us in AC. It is close enough to AC to get in and shop and gamble in 15 minutes. The hotel itself was a little run down, our room only had one garbage can in the bathroom, the lamps looked like they hadn't been dusted in a while and the corners of the room had been missed by the vacuum for the past few weeks. The bed itself was comfortable. The breakfast was defintely lacking, two choices of cereal, weak coffee, and a muffin, no fruit. The rooms did have a mini fridge and microwave. Not the best on the strip of hotels but it wasn't the worst I have ever stayed in, would I recommend? Just depends on what your looking for, a quick stop to set your stuff down and hit the city, this place might work for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel in July. I am not a real picky person, but when it comes to dirty. This place topped it off. There was some a kid toys behind the night stand with something growing in it. The flies were everywhere, a bunch of dirt behind the toilet and the rug smelled like mold. The room was only 10 x 10 area, way too small for 4 ppl. The TV remote didn't work at all. When I checked out they didn't even attempt to refund money just said oh well. I will NEVER stay there again

Room Tip: This is NO A+ from the Better Business Bureau that is A LIE....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here for a few days it was great very well kept rooms very nice property bob is very profestional he is great at costomer service, the staff here are great they go outta there way to please the guest .The pool is nice and very lovely my wife and kids really enjoyed it here thank you again to the factilty for a welcomeing relaxing stay !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is kept so nice the rooms are spacious very clean the beds are the most comtable I've EVER SLEPT IN ! Big mirror with vanity style lights with enough space to put all ur cosmetics not too mention the pool is awesome, I've stayed in many hotels with pools and this pool is the nicest and deepest on the pike it's also kept very clean . I was in a bad situation and bob helped me out he is understanding and nice it's like a family here very welcoming and bob also keeps up with the place he keeps the parking lot looking great it's safe here the galloway police are very close there are cameras for you protection this hotel is a great place to stay and recommend it to anyone my son said he never wants to leave lol thanks Bob for being so kind
A happy guest, crystal Norflet

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eht
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I come here all the time just to relax. I check-in and great dressed then go and get my nails and feet done first. Then I come back to my room and order food and enjoy a nice swim in the pool. I haven't had not one problem when I come here. You couldn't get me to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
2.9 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#3 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Atlantic City

Address: 316 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absecon Travelodge
Absecon Travel Lodge
Travelodge Absecon
Travel Lodge Absecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.