We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their pool!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Atlantic City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   316 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love their pool!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The pool is super clean and pretty much always in the sun. They are pet friendly and Debo is an 77 lbs dog. They have been great to both him and me. The manager and cleaning lady are very nice and will do anything for you. Both great people. Rooms are comfy to stay in. Will book here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    15
    23
    40
See reviews for
24
44
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is located in a nice area convenient to many restaurants and attractions with good parking accommodations. Staff is friendly but hotel could use some renovating. Bed sheets in my room are pretty worn and have holes but comfortable. Rooms could use more lighting as well. But what could you expect for $25.00 a night? Great value in a safe convenient neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When you are looking for a hotel for July 4th weekend with only a few days in advance, you dont have too many options. The good deals are taken, so you are either stuck with paying a fortune for the few places most people can't afford, pay a little less than a fortune for crap or try your luck with these little inns and hotels that are plagued with terrible to horrible reviews online and hope for the best. Me, being the "deal with it" type of guy chose the latter. I expected it to be a little 1.5-2 star motel off the main road that looks like it should be a setting for a bad horror flick. It it located right on the main road which is great. Check in was fairly easy after a quick fill of a registration form with basic information such as name, address, car type etc... We went up to our room which had a huge no smoking sign on the door, but upon entering we found out that the sign had most likely been ignored...for years. TV was a tube television, but was what I expected in a hotel like this. We actually had a mini refrigerator and hairdryer, both of which I didnt see coming. The alarm clock didnt work and the decor, well was what you'd expect. Older style chairs and bedsheets. The pool seemed pretty cool and was open when we returned one night at 11pm, which is rare for hotels. There are a handful of vending machines for drink and in the morning they have a few bagels and coffee out for the guests. No iron in the room, you have to get it from the front and dont expect a ironing board unless you buy ones from nearby. All in all, it served it's purpose, we put our crap there, went out, came back, slept, showered and went out again. I must say though the service was pretty friendly. I didn't encounter any moody, cranky, or pissy employees.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My Nmae is Sari and I loved my stay at the hotel. Its one of the best stayed i've had on the pike t be honest. The cost is of the room was great. The rooms smelled really good. Very clean and more then enough towels and soap and thing. The pool was a really good size and clean. The employees where very nice and helpful. This is the only hotel i will say at for now on. My husband and i had great time an was very quite.

Room Tip: Room 212 and 209 are the best rooms at the hotel to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Don't stay at this hotel!!! Although we booked a NON smoking room, when we got there our room was definetly a smoking one. After complaining to the manager we got another room. This new room has a NO SMOKING sign on the door but this was just for looks. The smell was less empowering but it still our reeked of smoke!!!! Overall the hotel looks cheap. Linens are old with holes..etc The "free" breakfast is a joke!!! beats me why they charge do much!!! Will NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Atlantic City

Address: 316 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Atlantic City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absecon Travelodge
Absecon Travel Lodge
Travelodge Absecon
Travel Lodge Absecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.