We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price...but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Travelodge Atlantic City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   316 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Galloway
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    15
    19
    35
See reviews for
23
37
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Decent room, dog friendIy, nice staff, great deaI $40/ night, aII in! New AC in room gave exceIIent tem controI. Nice quiet environment, and very nice staff that gave service to my exact requirements.

Free cereaI and coffee for breafast was a nice touch aIso. The grounds arent fancy, but the pooI
is nice during season.

Room Tip: I need first fIoor, big bed, new AC unit in room! Very nice overaII great vaIue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This review is mostly based on getting a very cheap rate -around $30. At that rate, I think this place is fairly good. The place was clean, plenty of parking and the people running it were extremely nice. The breakfast was essentially some cereal and coffee, but again at this rate I think one should not expect anything more.

If I were to pay a higher rate for this place, I would be a bit more critical with the condition of the room. It is certainly outdated, shabby, and the bed, linens and towels could be updated. I thought the noise level was quite high as well, although I read others did not think so, so perhaps it was where I was located. Once again, however, at this rate it is to be expected and I was not disappointed since I expected this type of room.

In summary, get a cheap rate and then it is a good deal with high value to stay at this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent room service, very close to a restaurant, 15 min ride from great attractions in NJ. I really enjoyed it, I would recommend. If you are looking for "affordable rates" you got it here, friendly staff, nice rooms, loved it. Thank you so much travelodge. We reserved three rooms for the weekend, we'll definitely see you again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobrathod, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review,at travelodge we strive to give you best. thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

the room was very good, and very nice even to chat with, the pool looked inviting , but the weather wasnt., i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a small quiet place to stay with very friendly management

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Atlantic City

Also Known As:
Absecon Travel Lodge
Absecon Travelodge
Travelodge Absecon
Travel Lodge Absecon
Address: 316 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Atlantic City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.