We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible !!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Studio Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Studio Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Studio Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   257 East White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible !!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

At the reception smells very bad cats urine ! The rooms are horrible, we've been asking for a non smoking room and inside was a terrible cigarettes smell! The pillow cases were dirty, there was hair in the bad! Don't dtay there! The rooms are very stinky! The smell is horrible... You can still feel it 2 days after leaving! Thanks god we stayed just couple of hours, we couldn't rest....don't stay there! Is dirty and very very bad smelling!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loredana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Horrible, horrible, horrible!! The worst place i have ever stayed. It cost too much money a week. Their customer service skills suck. Very rude to their customers. If you are waiting for important mail, they wont give it to you. They charge extra 50 a week for housekeeping even if you clean your own room and when you let them clean your room they do a crappy job. You can have a family of four in the room and they will only give you two towels. I could go on and on. Sleep in your car instead if this is your last resort. Better yet, sleep on the boardwalk. You would get better customer services there than this dump

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Babylon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

First off, the address is incorrect on the website. The front desk is absolutely no help and barely understood English. The room was so dirty and the bathroom looked like a gas station bathroom. There was grease on everything, no cookware ( not that I'd cook here it's so dirty!). They charged $30 per nite for my dog... Who they made us change rooms because they said my dog was going to mess up the room. My dog is cleaner than the room! The beds were dirty. Had to go to target and buy bedding! I would never recommend to stay at this hotel... Even if it was for free!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jharnos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for one night as a last resort and I regret it immensely. I would rather sleep in my car next time. First of all, we asked for a nonsmoking room and the room wreaked of cigarette smoke. The toilet had dried urine on it. The pillows were yellow. There was hair in the shower. Cobwebs in the bathroom. Discolored washcloths. Dirty floor. Nasty looking shower curtain, I took a shower with my undies and didn't pull the curtain because I didn't want it to touch me. I air dried after my "shower". When these conditions were brought to the office staff, she handed my friend 2 bottles of cleaning spray to clean it himself after she told him how she already paid "the lady" $6 to clean the room. This place is hands down the dirtiest place I've ever experienced. I wouldn't recommend it to my enemy's dog.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamaican_cutie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff was very friendly, but everything else was a disaster! Yellow pillows, sticky gross floors, dirty toilet, blood splatter on the ceiling, and stinky..... Yuck! If you wanna save a few dollars and don't mind catching a disease then you should stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lxxperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently stayed here on short notice,so we did not really have much choice.The hotel could be so much better with just a little more attention to detail.The room was a basic efficiency unit with a fairly comfortable bed.We read the reviews and were leery on staying here,so we came prepared.The room itself is a decent size with a basic kitchenette.You have to provide your own utensils,nothing was included in the room.I have traveled extensively thuout the U.S and never have I seen this before(it should be noted in the hotel description)..How many people travel with their own pots and pans?
We turned down the bed and immediately noticed several hairs on the sheets,the sheets were laundered but there were numerous stains on them,The few towels provided were also laundered but had numerous dark stains on them.We brought our own sheets towels and kitchen utensils so we were OK.Pity the traveler that doesn't read the reviews.
It is a shame because all of these things are easily rectified with little money outlay on the owners behalf. Better housekeeping also would help,the one visit by the maid came at 5:15 PM,after we were gone all day.I guess it"s true,BUYER BEWARE

Room Tip: It appears that the owners are recently from another country,maybe this is quality acomodations in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 990kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room looked ok at first glance. The first night we were so tired that we didn't notice everything wrong until the next evening when we got back to the room after a long day. We noticed they had a mini shampoo bottle that was used by someone in the bathroom. The alarm clock was dirty and had a hole in it. The floors weren't very clean looking. The toilet didn't look good either. The stove had rusty tin foil under the burners and a knob was broken. The cofffee pot was too flithy to use.two chairs were broken. Something was spilled by the tv and not cleaned up. The smoke alarm was covered by a plastic bag for some strange reason. Well I found out that they don't have an actual housekeeping staff. The owners wife does the cleaning. You would think it would be even cleaner !! WRONG!!! The towels didn't smell clean or even like they were washed with detergent. They had rules that I've never heard of in another hotel. I can't remember them all but two do stick out in my mind. First, if you stay for a week, you are not entitled to the free breakfast they offer. Second, and this one made me laugh. After you have the room key for 10 minutes, there is no refunds! Makes you think how many other people changed their mind!! Another thing I didn't like is the walls are paper thin and you can hear what is going on in the rooms next to you. Positive things, not that they mattered with everything else. One good thing is that I didn't see any bugs what so ever which surprised me. The refrigerator and microwave were clean. Although we didnt use them. The greatest thing was that they did refund us the five days we had left. It would be a nice place if they would maintain it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelhugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.5 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#5 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
0.7 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Inn & Suites

Address: 257 East White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Studio Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing