We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Galloway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Galloway to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Galloway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 E. White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Red Bank, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

first let me say I travel a lot and got to say that the person who wrote that has to be nuts I have stayed there many times and the staff is top notch , rooms are clean check in is fast,the manager even went out of his was to call bobby flays for me to go to dinner with my wife what more can I ask for and he gave his cell I need any thing to and I just booked again. called him personally , he took care of right from his cell phone he said your my customer for life so we will take care of you ,lets talk also about hose keeping the room was very clean sheets were nice and the bathroom looked and smelled very clean and hosekeeping indrduced her self to me her name was amilla ad asked me if I needed anything also call me if you need anything so what I m saying call them there are on the money here ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haydenville, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here in late July 2013

We picked this hotel after searching and sifting through many. I was hopeful because of the previous 3 reviews (before Veronica L's review had popped up)... we were trying to go away for a weekend without spending $150 a night, and this was it. The low price and good reviews were too good to be true!!

Our room was right off the balcony.

It took us at least 10 card swipes before the door would unlock and open for us (I counted and am not exaggerating).

Upon walking in it's DARK. No switches to put any lights on. The blinds, despite pictures indicated for this hotel, were one single piece, which did not open. It took us a few hours to realize that the reason our lamps didn't turn on is because someone had unplugged them..one of the many things you'd think room service (if there was any) would check. The only switches are by the bathroom sink and toilet in the back so we used those until we figured out the others were unplugged.

Everything has the appearance that it was last updated in 1990........and hasn't changed since. The moldings are falling apart, all cement caulking is eroded. The light switches are disgusting looking. The chair had stains on it. The curtain was a black out curtain with holes in it, and the shower was ancient looking/full of hard water stains.

My fiance, who is not a germaphobe like me, wouldn't touch anything. We placed clean (hopefully) towels on the counters and bedside tables for our personal items, and turned down the spare bed to put our suitcase items on the (again hopefully) clean sheet. We didn't even want to touch the TV remote; but upon turning the TV on we found that all channels were black and white lines anyways.

Speaking of the beds, they rest on flat smooth platforms not attached to the headboards. Essentially, the box spring just slides across it as one goes to sit on the (lumpy) mattress, so it's very easy for any part of the mattress and box spring to be off the platform at any given moment- getting on/off the bed.. sleeping.. you know, those type of normal things. This may explain why we found a soda can full of cigarette butts on the floor against the platform, what with the box spring in the way and the lights not working, how can anybody see to clean up cigarette butts from a non-smoking room? Which smelled like cigarettes of course. Additionally, there are no fitted sheets, just regular ones tucked in, which of course become untucked in the night, so you enjoy the feel of used mattress... ick.

The toilet looked old but ours was clean. Aside from being an old shower, the water pressure was not very good and the water alternated between burning and freezing.. maybe someone else was taking a shower while I did.

The rest of the room was not very clean. There were used napkins under the bed, a dresser drawer full of plastic forks and take out menus- and surprise, a cigarette!, m&ms wrappers and other garbage behind/under things.. evidently not cleaned. And on the morning we were to leave, there was one baby tiny itsy bitsy... cockroach next to our TV. Awesome.

On the positive note- The AC, while semi-loud, kept the room cool, and it was pretty quiet at night. The relative distance to Atlantic City was only 10-15 mins away, which was perfect for driving. Check in and out was easy. The location and ease of access to the hotel was easy and good. If old outdatedness, lack of cleaning, and the potential for small bugs does not bother you, this is the place for you. We did this to try to save money on the hotel and have more to spend on our vacation but learned our lesson- next time we'll pay the $150.

I'm not making any of this up, neither of us would ever stay here again or recommend this to anybody. I am convinced someone was paid to write positive reviews on this place, because there really isn't much positive aside from the price, which isn't worth it. Look elsewhere, there are hundreds of hotels between Galloway and Atlantic City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
methuen
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent Saturday evening there with my kids; I am not pretentious by any means, need to travel on a budget but expect the place the be at least clean. The sheets on one of the beds still had hairs on them, EWE! The toilet was not cleaned, there was left over food in the freezer, there was sticky stuff all over the front of the TV, the TV was not working-they did come immediately to fix that. There were no fitted sheets on the bed, there was splattered blood on the wall next to the second bed, the chairs were filthy...The location is ideal, on a main strip with lots of restaurants, the motel is well lit. There was trash on the ground near the dumpster, was still there the next day-no one bothered to pick it up, motel is 10 minutes from Atlantic City. I ended up taking my kids out to dinner and stayed out as long as possible and left the motel early in the AM to limit our time spent there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverson, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

First time staying here and I was very impressed. The first thing when I walked in I was greeted by the owner Neil (who is very friendly) and was informed that he had upgraded our room for free. Nice clean hotel with very comfortable beds. Definitely a good experience and good price. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

i was greeted very nice my room was on the first floor bed was nice room was very clean and i had a nice stay the staff was very helpful was close to were i needed to be i the manager neil was very funny ..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Its a good motel. the price is negotiable. the desk's friendly. its quite. the internet's good. stayed there for 3 days.no major problem.. however the breakfast was not satisfactory. It dint fill my tummy (giggles) .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

years ago when I went there, wasn't much satisfied. Lately went to the same hotel and to my surprise, i managed to get a room. The manager greeted warmly. The room was good. It can do even better. good hotel now ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Galloway

Address: 200 E. White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Galloway 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Galloway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.