We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Passport Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Passport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Passport Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Passport Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   254 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Galloway
1 review
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

we booked last minute and the room was ready when we arrived and clean. planning another trip this summer and planning on using the hotel again. very reasonably prices. we wanted an affordable place to stay and we got it

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    6
    2
    19
See reviews for
4
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

BED BUGS!!!
I even took a picture! I saw it on the bad when i was packing my stuff to leave, didn't know what kind of bug it is, so i just took a picture of it to show them on the front desk. When i got home i showed it to my mom and she flipped out, because it was a life bed bug!!!
When i showed "manager" on the front desk picture of it, he just say im sorry and that next time he will give me better room!!
NOOOOOO, i would be never next time!!
too bad that i paid cash and never took a recite, do not repeat my mistake

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 weeks and it was the best motel i have ever stayed in. I have stayed in almost all motels/hotels on the white horse pike. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very clean. The wifi signal was very strong my whole stay My husband is very picky when it comes to having a great bed but this bed was sooooo comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in Room 109, King Jacuzzi Suite. We were very impressed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was large and relaxing. There was also an abundant amount of towels. The office personnel are so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Passport Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

the rooms are old and dated they said that it included breakfast didnt see it....jacuzzi tub didnt work good.....bed was not comfortable ....the sheets were stained when we checked in....seem very old and basic for what we paid for...they need to lower their rate if they goin to stay in business

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

comparing to other typical, cookie-cutter, very basic motels that line this road before atlantic city; this one is as good as can be. room was very clean. nice big flat screen tv (with easy to use instructions posted on the wall for both using the tv and internet). free wifi (was fast, 8mbps). staff was extremely friendly. laundry room onsite. i'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Not sure why so many bad reviews? Well they must have upped their game, cause I found the staff to be friendly helpful. The rooms are clean, beds comfy, location good for main road and bus.

I mean, for the price I wasn't expecting chandlers on the ceiling and gold plated handles, but for all the basic amenities and comfort.. great place.

Room Tip: back corner good for less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Passport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn & Suites

Address: 254 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Passport Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Passport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Hotel Galloway
Passport Inn And Suites
Passport Hotel Absecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;