We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought we got a deal!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of China Village Inn & Suites

China Village Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added China Village Inn & Suites to your Saves list
China Village Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205 (Formerly American Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
1 review
“We thought we got a deal!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying in this area for years. We stayed in many of the Motels. This was the worst motel I have ever stayed in!!! The carpet was ripped, the bed cover was stained and the pillows seemed they were more fitted for a doll carriage . The furniture was very old and the T.V. Worked but had minimal channels.. One of the locks on the door did not work. EVEN IF YOU GET THE BEST PRICE IN THE AREA DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    5
    1
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Very satisfied clean rooms Owners make sure that there is no party's and everyone is respectful Will stay here again !!! Great Getaway & great Price ! Nice Staff would recommend !! Not far from everything

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at China Village two nights. Our room was adequately furnished and quite clean. And we paid a rock bottom price. But there were little oddities. The small bottles of shampoo were only half full; we think they just refill them from a large bottle and reuse them, instead of providing new ones. We had to beg for plastic cups for water. The desk clerk was short of hostile, but definitely not friendly. And there appeared to be a major leak in the ceiling of the outside walkway to the 2nd floor rooms; after a rain, we had to run through a waterfall to reach our room. I find it amusing to test the limits of how little you can pay for a hotel room without being grossed out. For $28 minus a $15 rebate through our booking website, it's hard to beat this value. If I had kids along, was planning a special occasion, or planned to actually spend much time at the hotel, I'd skip it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Do not stay at the China Palace. booked through a travel agency for four people and when we arrived staff said that only two were allowed to stay in the room and it would cost an extra 20 dollars per night for each extra person. They said that the websites allow up to 6 people per room but the hotel will only allow 2. Along with this, they told us we were only allowed to have one car in their parking lot unless we were willing to pay, or the other guest would be towed immediately. While cancelling the room the woman said we would not be charged for the hotel and two days later, she ran the charges anyway. Do not book at this hotel, terrible staff who will do anything for a dollar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I payed with credit card couldn't have been more perfect for me and my fiance came for my birthday weekend. The staff was very very nice and respectful and the room was very very clean and very well maintained.Staff even cleaned the jacuzzi for us the next day which was more than excellent everybody should stay here not far from the casinos or boardwalk plus best price your ever gonna find in Atlantic city. 2 star price 5 star service recommend anybody stay here.

Room Tip: 1 word excellent from Staten island ny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Made a last minute trip to Atlantic City...just needed a clean place to sleep. This motel always intriqued me with it's fun Chinese decor from the outside. It's a simple, clean, basic place. The rooms are fine. Bed a little springy, but firm. Pillows, it takes 3 to make 1 pillow. Flat screen TV. 20% off coupon for Dennys which I used. Free wifi Internet. Decent place. (I have to laugh because there was nothing Chinese about the room -- it had actual paintings -- like you would see at a Staving-Artist-Sale at a Hotel and had these large beveled mirrors with spray painted gold ornate frames.) Other guests in the motel were quiet and respectful. Well lit outside area. (Front desk person asked me 3 times in advance if I had a pet...which I did not.) Overall, Great Value for what was paid on Expedia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great stay - the room was nice and big and very clean. The location and price were excellent.

They need to update their furniture though..........

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to China Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about China Village Inn & Suites

Address: 232 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205 (Formerly American Lodge)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — China Village Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your China Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Village Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.