We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pitney Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pitney Pub
200 South Pitney Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205
609 241 8906
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 43 Restaurants in Galloway
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great take out pizza specials. 2 Pizzas, two toppings, and a Caesar salad for $14.99. Glad I live so close to be able to pick these up. Have not been to the restaurant for a while so hard to review the restaurant. Might give it a try soon.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Absecon, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bar people first then families are second”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We ate there a few days ago and had the joy of hearing 4 raucous bar patrons drink way past their fill. The more they drank the more vulgar and louder their conversations became to the point where the people in the dining area could hear it. The bartender kept serving the potentially drunk customers and despite the fact that our waiter assured us the drunkards would lower their voices the barflys kept going. The food was 'meh'. Service was fine. If your a family, roll the dice and hopefully you won't have to deal with the bar crowd. We are done going here. Just not worth the noise.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food!.....Very Good for Lunch!....Attentive Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Haven't been to the Pitney in over 5 years! (So I don't know about the kids at night and the recent help turnover)

We (4 construction crew guys) stopped in for lunch this past Saturday (6/22/13) for lunch.

We sat at the bar. Pleased to see the upgrades and new appearance! Feedback on three of the meals was very good. (Balsamic salad, French-Dip, and Cheese-steak)

The menu looked like a (B+ to A-) standard Pub menu. Menu and decor looked plenty good for lunch, might be a stretch for a romantic dinner! Saw that they had a band planned to start at 9:00PM. (Hence kids, and not many 60 year olds!)

Service was about as good as it gets! Exceptional and impressive!
(Well dressed, polite, and professional)

I would say that this is how you build a good business! Hire good help!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff member at pitney come and go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

People must first know that this is a pub and if you want quit place for dinner this is not the place go for lunch instead. Great pub food!! breakfast buffet best deal in town!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I live very close to this restaurant. I came in late for the "Happy Hour. Not a very friendly or helpful staff. Being a single - there was no up-front hello! They did play Regaee Music for two hours - picked by the bar staff, with no regard to what the over-all public woud like to listen to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitney Pub also viewed

 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Pitney Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pitney Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.