We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Jacuzzi Experience Ever!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway to your Saves list
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 East White Horse Pike, Route 30 East, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Jacuzzi Experience Ever!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Just came down to get away for a couple nights. Spent my 2nd night at this hotel, wasn't even booked here originally, but the manager made it possible because the room I originally booked for was taken. I really had my heart set on a room with a Jacuzzi, and I got just that'!! It was truly amazing and an experience I will never forget!!
Thank you Country Hearth Inn for making my mini vacation complete!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    16
    5
    16
See reviews for
17
28
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Averill Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our son was in a motorcycle accident and we have had to come to the Atlantic city area for visits at the Hospitals and Now Nursing facility. Our stay at The Country Hearth Inn has been convenient, and the cleanliness of the hotel is awesome and the people running the hotel are fantastic. I recommend this place for anyone who needs value for the money, come the Country Hearth Inns Atlantic City...

Room Tip: It is difficult to pick from hotel on this strip. Because they all look nice once inside they are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I found the hotel on-line read all the reviews and look at the pictures. We got there very late the agent at the desk was very nice helpful. Got to the room is was just like the pictures, the only think I did not like they did not have hotel hangers people left hangers that they have brought from home and they had wired hangers that look was not nice at all, also the room did need a little update to it. The Jacuzzi was nice and relaxing. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good price, clean sheets, quiet location and attentive management. This is the second time that I stayed at this motel and both times the management has been extremely considerate and accommodating. Usually when I visit the area, I don't need more than a clean, comfortable bed and a hot shower. On my second visit, I had time for a side day trip and the management's recommendations suited my needs nicely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The price is right, clean rooms and close to Atlantic City. Nick at the front desk is good people, making sure our comfort and room stay was a pleasant experience. It was. We arrived late, but it was no problem checking in. If you don't want to spend the high price on the boardwalk, this is a good alternative. This hotel will suit most people's needs and what you need is within driving distance. Nothing fancy, just a good place to lay your head.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The motel is conveniently close to A.C. Clean room, seems odd to put the wash basin/vanity outside of the bathroom. Vanity top was marble but uses cheap bedding and few pillows that appear to be purchased from Walmart. The place appears to either be new or newly renovated, but poor workmanship....wall paper peeling. Spacious room, unused space could have been filled with a sofa or larger table (3' x 5') instead of a round two foot diameter table. Basic continental breakfast consisting of waffle, toast, muffin and cereal with coffee and orange drink.(maybe it was watered down juice but it tasted closer to Tang).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend for a concert in Atlantic City, overall the hotel suited out needs . It was clean and a nice place. I will say they seemed like they needed some extra help. Several times no one was at the front desk to assist people. The jetted tub was broken and I didn't bother waiting to tell them about it as no one was at the front desk. The breakfast was good. Waffles, eggs, sausage, home fries, cereal, bagels, and toast. I would look at some other locations before booking here again, but this is a safe bet for a clean place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Address: 230 East White Horse Pike, Route 30 East, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway Hotel Galloway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.