We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value I hope” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway to your Saves list
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 East White Horse Pike, Route 30 East, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Manager's Special
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    42
    17
    6
    22
See reviews for
27
44
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This was a fantastic hotel fairly close to Atlantic City. We came in last night for a concert and couldn't afford to stay in any hotels right in AC. I found this on Expedia and am I ever happy I did!! Check in was quick and painless. Our room was right at the top of one flight of stairs. There is an elevator too. The lobby is very cozy looking, with a fireplace and couches, but the fireplace wasn't on, and it is really cold. That would have been a nice touch.

The room is HUGE!! There's a king bed, sleep sofa and sitting chair with a fairly big flat screen TV. The bathroom has a HUGE whirlpool tub and shower. It is clean, but I never use the tub in hotels. Creeps me out. Our room overlooks a highway but there us minimal noise from outside. The interior walls are real thin though- I can hear my neighbor a few doors down.
Breakfast was supposed to be over at 9:30 but there were still some things out when I went down around 10 or 10:30. Usual fare- waffles, cereal, eggs and something I think was sausage at some point. It looked nasty do I skipped it. The OJ was out too. Overall I recommend it and will stay here again!! 15 minutes to AC for a quarter of the price, clean comfy rooms- you can't beat it!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

cant beat the price, rooms are always clean (jacuzzi included), and the service is great! the owner is so nice and very helpful! for $35 weeknights and $60 on weekends it cant get much better. compared to other hotels in absecon, which are pretty nasty, this seems like the ritz. im a very pleased patron :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This room was very cheap. Rooms were clean, nothing fancy. Great value for the price. Stayed here one night before visiting Atlantic City. Only about 10 minutes outside of AC. Much better than spending over $100 a night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I booked this place cheap last minute and it was worth it! the room was clean and nice, didn't hear noise from outside out next to me. I felt safe even though the doors faced the outside. the staff was very courteous and friendly, they we're efficient and quick with check in and check out.
it is 15 minutes from AC, there is plenty of stuff around. there is Dennys less than a minute away, if you mention you're staying here and show your room key they will give you 20% off

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here one night on NYE 2012-2013.
Great prices, Clean, nice staff, super close to AC- about a 20 min drive
flat screen, cable, coffee maker, soaps, parking, close to restaurants.
My friends and I had 3 rooms, desk manager helped us with taxis, everyone was helpful and nice

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Normally when you only pay $50 for a hotel room you expect a horrible experience. This was the opposite. The rooms were a nice size and VERY clean. They are also equip with a microwave and a refrigerator. We called the front desk because we were running out of toilet paper and they brought it to us in less then two minutes. The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Only a 10-15 minute drive from the casinos. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
2.4 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#2 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#7 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Address: 230 East White Horse Pike, Route 30 East, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway Hotel Galloway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.