We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, but in need of updates.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dolce Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Morris County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice resort, but in need of updates.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited the Stockton Seaview this summer as we have the previous 2 summers. The resort is ok, as long as you are aware it is old and not expecting the Ritz. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the $25 credit per day was a good deal. For its proximity to the NJ beaches and AC, you will not find a better deal. Golf course is 1st rate.

Yes, the resort is in bad need of updates, but my fear is that any updates will be reflected in the rates, thus eliminating this bargain down the shore.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    312
    160
    50
    49
See reviews for
248
361
32
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
long island, ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been here many times. Just got back today. We come in the summer for a few days of relaxation by the pool, some golf, and a little AC. The hotel looks so nice but we were very disappointed on this trip with the room. We had an executive suite and other than the nice size, the decor is worn, the pillows smelled, and the hot water in the shower was hit or miss (mostly miss). There was no shower gel the first time we used the shower and they only provide 2 small bars of soap at the sinks and a small bottle of mouth wash. No lotion, shower caps, or other amenities for the price we payed and for the level of the room we booked . The pool was nice but there was a film along the sides and on the tiles and the hot tub did not look clean. I did notice that they have new chairs and umbrellas. Breakfast was good and service friendly although there was no maître d and you sat yourself hoping you picked a clean table. As compensation for our room issues, the manager took off the resort fee ($10 a day) but we didn't feel that was enough for the price we paid. I am going to look into finding another hotel for next year's trip..

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the third year we have stayed at this hotel and it's as lovely as it was in the past years. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are great. The indoor and outdoor pools are clean and relaxing. The pool bar offers drinks and food and delivered to your lounge chair. You feel like royalty at this hotel. This is the first time I've stayed at the upgraded wing of the hotel. Both are very nice. Brunch in the dining room was delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms to the LEFT of the building have been upgraded (more modern). Rooms to the RIGHT have their o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for business in the area. The property was well maintained and staff was courteous. Room was small, dated but adequate. Lobby is very nice and service was slow but acceptable for being in the middle of nowhere. Wish there was time for golf, the course looked amazing. Water was slow to warm up. The check in was a fast but the ATM did not work. Maybe next time.

Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful OLD hotel, you can hear everyone's conversation, tv, and then some ..... in between walls of your room. The hotel hosted 2 weddings last weekend and believe me it was so refreshing to see the 20-somes have such a blast - drinking all day at the pretty pool then have to get dressed up to go to the wedding in the courtyard. But, a drunk idiot throwing up in the pool- not a great sight, nor made us happy when the pool had to close. Drinks are so expensive in this resort and food id mediocre at best. I rated this a very good because of the people we met, not because of service or amenities.

Room Tip: AWAY from an elevator or door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here at Seaview for 4th of July weekend. Loved it so much I recommended it to my brother and his brother in law. We all checked in this past weekend and had a blast! Love the pool and pool bar. Our room was great, king size bed and desk with small table and chairs with a fridge and microwave. Perfect for a short weekend or longer. We had breakfast at the buffet and was amazing. In the evening we went out for dinner but came back for drinks at the bar. Hostess was closing register but served us anyway, she was so very kind. I totally enjoyed my stay and yes, I will be going back for a 3rd time before summer is over!!!!!

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, our room was supposed to be ready at 3pm, but it was not available until 6pm, which almost made our group late for our dinner reservations. But I could forgive that. What I could not forgive was them using my credit card for unauthorized charges! My friend paid for the room and the $50 hold for damages went on my card. However, they also decided to charge $296 for the room to my card as well without my knowledge. Both my friend and I addressed this with the hotel several times and four days later no one has gotten back to us or try to remedy the situation. So if you value your credit, credit card service, and great customer service, DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,821 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,247 reviews
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.