We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Lansdsle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Step back in time! Yes, it may be an older hotel, but frankly, they do not make them like this anymore! It's clean my friends, it's comfortable and the staff is extremely attentive! I love the old time feel of this place. It's kept very well and I can imagine it takes a ton of work! The doors to the rooms are solid so you can't hear people trampling down the hallways. The outdoor pool is on the interior of the property surrounded by the building keeping it private from the public areas. The building itself is beautiful. We were greeted by men dressed in the golf attire from days past. I thought Payne Stewart was back! Lol! They took our bags to the room for us and unloaded them. I've been here for a week and have enjoyed, along with my family, a great stay for vacation. It's close to Longport beach, it's close to ice cream shops and wineries. It's close to shopping and family fun and it's close to inexpensive and very good dining. The dining room here is well appointed and the food is good. We just prefer to go out and explore. I would love to stay again and would definitely come back! My family met other families during our stay and every person we encountered raved about this hotel. A pleasant surprise. I wish all hotels were done this well. It makes me want to give up the modern hotels and go back to the classic style and classy experience! Great job Stockton Seaview! Love it!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests. The Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club is the area’s only full-service golf resort set upon 670 acres of Woodland Park just across Reed’s Bay from Atlantic City. It’s a historic place with an atmosphere of history and tradition more usually found in the Old World such as St. Andrews, Gleneagles and Carnoustie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    276
    136
    43
    39
See reviews for
210
317
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galloway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Outstanding vintage hotel brought up to current expectations and facilities. This hotel has everything with the charm of old style shore hospitality. Elegant but comfortable and modern. Food was excellent. Staff is motivated and friendly. Makes you want to return and remember this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your response which I will be sure to share with the staff. We would love to see you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After reading some of the poor reviews we were prepared for a not-so-good experience. We found that not only was the exterior lovely, the interior was charming as well. Yes the hallways are long but clean and quiet. The bathrooms had some flaking paint but was clean and well appointed. What impressed me the most was the bed. I hate hotel beds but this one was well beyond ordinary and I found not only the bed but the pillows to be extraordinarily comfortable. Great location and very charming

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Seaview Resort was built in 1914 as a private country club. Over years, we have done many upgrades to the property that have allowed us to maintain its historic beauty while still provide an ambience which is warm, refined and traditional. We are blessed to be a significant landmark in this community showcasing this 100 year old gem for our guests to experience. Your feedback allows us to continually improve upon our products and services. I hope to welcome you back in the near future to share rich and fascinating history of this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location for proximity to the shore without shore prices. Stayed last year and enjoyed it. This year was even more enjoyable with the rooms much more luxurious and the staff even more helpful. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

One hundred years old, but completely renovated with all the modern amenities. This place is Oak and Leather rather than the Chrome and Glass hotels of Atlantic City. Service from the staff is excellent on a level that is rarely seen these days. It has two swimming pools, a small indoor pool and a large outdoor pool area with Jacuzzi.It is truly a paradise for golfers,but also a great place to bring the family. The grounds are maintained to a meticulous degree. Everything is green and beautiful and the landscaping is manicured to perfection. It would be great for a romantic weekend getaway or a longer full vacation stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in celebrating our 100th anniversary this year. We are located on Reeds Bay on 670 acres with views of the Atlantic City Skyline and the barrier islands. The hotel opened in 1914 as a private country club featuring two 18-hole championship golf courses. Throughout the years, we made extraordinary efforts to maintain the charm and detail of this unique and historic resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Jackson, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were celebrating our anniversary and visiting to see a show at one of the Atlantic City casinos. However, we found the Seaview rates a lot more reasonable, so we took a chance. Wow, what a great surprise! Beautiful outside and in, romantic, warm, great food and an easy commute to Atlantic City. No way would we stay at a casino. Easy ride to local areas of interest like shopping in historic Smith City just up the road and some Irish taverns. We look forward to a return when we have time to enjoy the golf, pools and spa amenities. Don't doubt it or search any more, just DO IT.

Dennis H

Room Tip: We had a suite on the North end overlooking the gardens. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We love to hear back from our guests and I will be sure to share your somments with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. Our room rate was very reasonable (we were with a group) for August at the Jersey shore. At the price we paid, we expected that the century-old resort would be down at the heels. Not at all; it's been restored to its 20th-century glory. Yes, the rooms are small, but the closet space is good and the bathroom has plenty of room. The most important factor -- great, friendly employees who went out of their way to help. The hotel allowed us to bring our dog, which was wonderful because it meant we didn't have to find someone to take care of him.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our restaurant manager and we’ve implemented steps to ensure this won’t happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.