We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacaqtion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vacaqtion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We arrived at the resort and the bell man were there to help with your luggage and the check in was quick and very accommodating because my daughter had recent hip surgery and they put us near the elevator.

The room was clean and it is only 1/2 hour from Ocean City. I would prefer a small refrigerator in the room with coffee. They only offer Starbucks and it isn't my favorite. Dunkin Donuts is only 1/2 mile away. We would definitely go back, very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    289
    143
    44
    43
See reviews for
220
329
29
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galloway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We really like the Seaview property for its location and the history. Very close to Atlantic City and to historic Smithville. The resort is a busy but relaxing and special place to take the family or a special someone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was putting together a long weekend golf trip in the Atlantic City area when I came across a Groupon deal for Stockton Seaview. This was one of the places we planned on golfing and it couldn't have been any better. The property is great; the staff is very courteous and attentive; and the amenities were awesome. I'm trying to find some dates to bring my wife and a few other couples - can't wait to get back here !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to checking into our vacation villa. We wished we could have stayed the entire week. We loved that the hotel felt like an old time hotel. Back in the days when you felt special when you went to a hotel. We were there during the Hurricane as well and never heard the rain or wind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback and noticing the important details of our guestrooms. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests. The Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club is the area’s only full-service golf resort set upon 670 acres of Woodland Park just across Reed’s Bay from Atlantic City. It’s a historic place with an atmosphere of history and tradition more usually found in the Old World such as St. Andrews, Gleneagles and Carnoustie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

had reservations for over 2 months when arrived hothel was over booked only room available was the conferance room with half a bath and a sofa bed for my guest and I to share. No shower. Very disappointed for such an upscale hotle!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. Clearly we had a breakdown in communication among our staff, causing interruption in your stay for which we sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our team and will ensure that proper procedures and training is in place to avoid such incident in the future. We truly hope to have an opportunity to provide you a better experience during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding for two nights. The property is historic and has a lot of charm and quality detail. The rooms are a but dated looking (perhaps part of the charm?) but with some nice modern updates like free wifi, flat screen TVs, and plenty of plugs to charge devices. Two bottles of water were provided in the room as well. There was some faded and peeling wallpaper in the corridors, but the room was in good condition.

The pool is easy to access in the courtyard, with lots of lounge chairs.

We asked for a rollaway bed for the room and it was in the room before we got back from the wedding ceremony.

The reception was in the resorted the food was great, service friendly and efficient. There's complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby in the mornings.

Note there is a resort fee charged per room, but it is far less than what you pay at other hotels for added charges for wifi, water, etc.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Desk Superviosr at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the coffee service and will share your kind words with our team. We strive to make every wedding a memorable experience and hope you can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Seaview Hotel never lets us down. We have been coming here for many years and continue to return because they treat us great, and the room rates are very reasonable. We will be back again this Fall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are happy to hear about your experience and thank you for being a returning guest. We hope to see you many times again in the future and will contiune to strive for your guest satisfaction. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.