We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Galloway
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel has a lot of charm. Was there for a conference. Was lucky to get a room near the pool entrance. Ask for a room not so far down the hall, especially if there for a conference. Food at conference was great! Floor in room seemed damp from humidity.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We are happy to hear about your experience and thank you for being a returning guest. We hope to see you many times again in the future and have an opportunity to showcase our golf and spa services to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    276
    136
    43
    39
See reviews for
210
317
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is beautiful! The restaurants and bar were extremely nice. The grounds are impecable! I was there with two dozen of associates. Many of them utilized the golf course and loved it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests. The Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club is the area’s only full-service golf resort set upon 670 acres of Woodland Park just across Reed’s Bay from Atlantic City. It’s a historic place with an atmosphere of history and tradition more usually found in the Old World such as St. Andrews, Gleneagles and Carnoustie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe new Jersey 7325978838
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I got the suite for a week it was unreal the decor the cleanliness was superb just a little annoyed that its to far to be called right near Atlantic city they dnt have shuttles there or anything the golfing is mind boggling the pro shop is awsome I wud go bak again xept the price isn't really worth it there are beautiful Marriott condos a few minute walk away and its under the Stilton owner ship and those are all very nice three bedrooms Jacuzzi porch kitchen

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I live an hour north of this resort and it was the perfect golf getaway ! The golf course is wonderful. A lesson with the Pro was very satisfying . The room was lovely at a very reasonable rate....the food was excellent! I will definitely go back, again, and again....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Seaview has a rich history and is a picturesque resort. The staff is welcoming and friendly, the food is good, and the accommodations are comfortable. The conference services were excellent. I will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Though the hotel is showing its age, with both indoor and outdoor pools, and an off-the-boardwalk location, some may find the Seaview a desirable location. I've stayed here several times and there always seems to be an issue, or a disappointment, each time.

From the outside, it looks impressive. You drive up to a beautiful, grand hotel, with a long circular driveway and old trees and giant chandeliers peeking through the big bay windows. You walk into a warmly lit, cozy lobby with lots of big tufted leather chairs. It is almost like an old-world fairy tale. Then you check in and open the door to your room.

On one occasion when we have stayed at the Seaview, I was making a reservation for my husband's birthday weekend, and I specifically asked for a king size bed. I was told it wouldn't be a problem since it was weeks in advance. Upon opening the door to your room, you immediately notice that everything is dated....half headboards nailed to the wall, scratchy towels, rusty closet door. The bigger issue: I opened the door and there were 2 doubles (not queens.) I called down to the front desk immediately. Sorry...no king size beds left. I explained that I requested one weeks ago and was told it would be no problem. She explained that since it was so late in the day, she had nothing left...we checked in at 4:20 and their literature clearly states that check-in time is 4, so I wasn't thrilled with the "so late in the day" excuse. She did offer a hospitality room on the 1st floor with a king size Murphy bed. Ummm, no. You really think that a romantic, relaxing weekend includes a Murphy bed? So she offered to comp our breakfast. She told me to pick up a voucher at the front desk. I went down. I was told the voucher would be available the next morning. The next morning I went down to the front desk and asked for the voucher. The attendant said she had no idea what I was talking about because they never give out vouchers for comped meals. She tossed some papers around, and what do you know, there is a big stack of envelopes with vouchers inside them and a room number written in the corner. There was my voucher that they never give out. We went to breakfast and presented the voucher to the waitress. After we ate, she asked if we would be putting the bill on our room tab. I politely reminded her about the voucher, of which she had absolutely no recollection. We dropped a tip and left. So disappointing. Based on the exterior, I expected something more elegant, with more accommodating staff.

A couple of weeks ago, I decided to give the Seaview another try and wanted to book a reservation for a mid-week, summer stay. I ran into some pricing issues on their website. So I picked up the phone and called both central reservations and the hotel directly. After being tossed around from person to person and being put on hold for a half hour, the front desk attendant said she had a huge line of people waiting and couldn't keep trying to find someone to help me. She gave me the email address of someone else at the hotel. So I sent a very detailed email, including screen shots of their website. The recipient emailed me back six days later saying that she didn't respond to my email because she had already forwarded it to the front office manager. I responded that I hadn't yet heard from him. That was 9 days ago and snobody has yet to contact me.

I really wish the Seaview had stronger communication and customer service skills. I'm really on the fence as to whether or not I will try again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. Clearly we had a breakdown in communication among our staff, causing interruption in your stay for which we sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our team and will ensure that proper procedures and training is in place to avoid such incident in the future. We truly hope to have an opportunity to provide you a better experience during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Was here for 6 nights at a conference recently. Came in and was able to see the LPGA tournament on a guest pass. Great event and the resort did a pretty good job juggling the huge crowds and still providing attentive service to us as attendees at the conference on site. It's a classic old golf resort. Great common areas and dining room. Reminded me a lot of Pinehurst.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. Next year’s tournament will fall into the same weekend and we’ll make an extra effort to inform our guests of what they can expect. We look forward to seeing you again the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.