We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm in a Serene Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
new jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Old World Charm in a Serene Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

It was a pleasure to return to Seaview after some 20 years. The facility still remains beautiful to the eye and brings back memories of a simpler time when phones were rotary and service was first and foremost. While the phones are all digital, the service still remains impeccable and characteristic of the era in which it was built.

Great service and amenities. Easy access to Atlantic City and the ocean beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback and noticing the important details of our guestrooms. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests. The Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club is the area’s only full-service golf resort set upon 670 acres of Woodland Park just across Reed’s Bay from Atlantic City. It’s a historic place with an atmosphere of history and tradition more usually found in the Old World such as St. Andrews, Gleneagles and Carnoustie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    267
    128
    42
    37
See reviews for
202
311
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

if you are a golfer this s the place. the Hotel is huge and spread out. the service was excellent. we attended a wedding and the food was great. they have the ability to adapt to any venue. a little out of the way but for the avid golfer its perfect. in my opinion

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed such a wonderful weekend. We truly take pride in trying to make every wedding a memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I attended a wedding in NJ and got a discounted rate on a room that the reception was being held at. The outside of the hotel is beautiful. The hotel is very old and very beautiful. Located directly across the street from a LPGA Golf Course makes for a great location and a great way to price gouge customers. The entire layout is awesome. And then we got into our room and pulled back the sheets on one of the beds. We discovered strange hairs on one of the beds. There was a second remote found under one of the beds. Along with dust bunnies and crumbs of snack foods. Forget a discounted rate. The Stockton Seaview Hotel and Golf Club should of paid me to stay there!! Not worth the money or the drive we took. All the way from MD!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. Clearly we had a breakdown in communication among our staff, causing interruption in your stay for which we sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our team and will ensure that proper procedures and training is in place to avoid such incident in the future. We truly hope to have an opportunity to provide you a better experience during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia - Burbs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed overnight and for two rounds of golf as a send off for a retiring employee. It's an older property, but has many modern upgrades. The rooms aren't the most plush, but more than adequate. Can't say enough about the staff, they were great. You know when the staff is going above and beyond and ALL STAFF at the Seaview does this on a consistent basis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback and noticing the important details of our guestrooms. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests. The Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club is the area’s only full-service golf resort set upon 670 acres of Woodland Park just across Reed’s Bay from Atlantic City. It’s a historic place with an atmosphere of history and tradition more usually found in the Old World such as St. Andrews, Gleneagles and Carnoustie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, PA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We did an overnight here for a wedding. Everything was absolutely first-class: our room was large and luxuriously furnished; the wedding banquet food was outstanding, and the breakfast buffet in the main dining room was delicious. An excellent experience. The only drawback to the visit (which was not the hotel's fault) was the group of no-class golfers lounging in the dining room in their slovenly golf clothes, with their hats on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed such a wonderful weekend. We truly take pride in trying to make every wedding a memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

There for a conference, but Seaview made the visit into a relaxing working vacation. The golf pro was very patient during what could have been an arduous lesson, taking the time to teach the basics so I wouldn't feel foolish when finally out on the course.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

What a gorgeous hotel ! We decided to change things up and stay NEAR Atlantic City instead of IN Atlantic City and it was a GREAT choice . This hotel is big and beautifull yet it seemed intimate (even though there was a conference and two weddings going on) .There were many quiet places to sit and relax and have a drink and a cigar.The food was great although we did wish there was a more formal restaurant to have a nice dinner . It's a quick cab ride to AC but we actually decided to stay on the hotel grounds insteading of hitting the casinos. Smithville is a great quaint town that is just a few minutes up the road with many shops that my wife fell in love with . We'd go back to this hotel in a heartbeat for a nice relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.