We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conference Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dolce Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Conference Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Wonderful Conference experience for the second year. I love visiting the Seaview. They are so welcoming, the rooms are great, and the food is fantastic. The location is lovely too. A short hop to historic Smithville for antiquing or to Atlantic city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    305
    154
    47
    46
See reviews for
238
351
32
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
casey5508
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I went there for a golf outing and we went a day earlier with 5 other friends. The Sunday brunch was absolutely amazing and well worth the money. All of the food was excellent and the assortment was fabulous. The golf and the weather were very good. All of the staff were very polite and very helpful. We will go back there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Shabby hotel, with poor infrastructure. They rip you off at all levels. Went there for a family trip (with wife and kid). Got yellow water in the bathroom. They charged us different costs and never cared to discuss us. Which business will charge you and when you ask for explanation, say that our manager will discuss with you later on. Difficult to contact and poor service. Will never go again and will never recommend it to anyone. Dont buy into their stupid story.

Room Tip: Very expensive and poor service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel because it was 4-stars and looked nice on the internet. We upgraded to the Noyes Suite and were blown away by the beauty of the room and the view. The staff was genuinely nice and eager to be of assistance without being intrusive. The lobby is a great place to lounge. We plan to return again with family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are happy to hear about your experience and thank you for being a returning guest. We hope to see you many times again in the future and have an opportunity to showcase our golf and spa services to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good to during winter season, the indoor pool was great warm water and nice sunlight although its indoor. My kids loved it, the room was spacious and very clean. The hot water was great. It's a 15 min car ride to atlantic city which isn't bad at all.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel was fantastic, staff was welcoming and everyone went out of their way to make sure the whole organization was satisfied. Food was excellent. Would definitely stay again. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Attended business meeting with my wife and enjoyed the stay. Food was excellent, room was clean and comfortable. The Stockton Seaview Hotel is
historical and well maintained. Close to Atlantic City without the hustle & bustle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Front Office Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,761 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,921 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.