We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort hotel with character” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dolce Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous resort hotel with character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Our company has booked the Stockton Seaview Resort for the 3rd time for an annual meeting and it is such a nice venue. While it is a historical hotel, they have done a great job renovating it to keep the decor and ammenities modern without losing the charm.

The staff are super nice and very attentive. And the on site restaurant offers a wide array to choose from, including some healthy options. I wish we would stay here in the spring or fall because I would love to play their golf course. It looks like a nice!

I would definitely come back and stay at the Seaview on personal time!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come visit us again soon and hopefully take advantage of playing on the Bay or the Pines Golf Course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    305
    156
    47
    47
See reviews for
241
351
32
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galloway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel staff are pleasant, helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the lobby warm and inviting. The indoor pool is heated. The food is delicious. Free WiFi is easy to use, they offer free parking and minutes drive to Atlantic city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a family wedding in Smithville, NJ and originally booked a room on the nearby Atlantic City Boardwalk. We changed our minds and stayed at the Stockton Seaview and we are so glad we did. While we didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities, we thoroughly enjoyed our room - a double/double. The Stockton was celebrating 100 years, but the wing we were in was built in the 1960's.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and made a reservation, received the confirmation number, and final fee for the room. After checking out, we noticed the fee for the room was different than what we were quoted. After attempting to contact the hotel numerous times, we were faced with staff who had no answers and kept transferring us to voicemails. Of course, our messages were not returned. We finally contacting with one staff member who said that there were miscellaneous fees (i.e., a fee that is charged for each room due to the fact that they set it aside for a wedding, etc.). This is a fee I have never encountered.
The main lobby is pretty and the front desk is friendly, but no one offered to take our bags to our room. The rooms completely need to be updated. At night, all I heard were doors opening and closing. This is an older hotel and you can hear everything.
Overall, mediocre hotel at $200+ for a night. Not worth it to me and I will never be back.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience during your stay with us. Clearly, we had a breakdown in communication among our staff, causing you to be connected to voicemails several times. I hope that in speaking with our team, we were able to assist you and that the issues that you incurred have been fully resolved. Seaview continues to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for all of our guests. We have reviewed your feedback in detail with our management team and will ensure that proper procedures and training are in place to avoid such incidents in the future. We truly hope to have an opportunity to provide you a better experience during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were meeting friends for New Year's Eve and stayed at Seaview. The experience at the hotel was so wonderful it seemed like we were there for an entire weekend. From the incredibly comfortable bed, to delicious food to fantastic service and care from a professional staff which truly does understand what it means to make people feel welcome. We cannot wait to go back this Spring or Summer for a golf getaway.

Room Tip: rooms which overlook the BayCourse are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon so you can enjoy our Golf Courses!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Knolls
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A large group of us stayed at the Seaview to ring in the new year. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed warmly by every staff member that we saw. The valets are wonderful. Our room was upgraded to a suite which was clean, well-decorated and roomy. We have been to the Seaview several times in the past and it never disappoints. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've been to the Seaview about 10 times and it never ceases to amaze me. The location, setting and the lobby are just beautiful. When approaching the hotel, then entering the lobby you feel like you have been thrown back in time 100 years. Built originally as a Gentleman's Club, this gorgeous building has not changed much since the early 1900's. The woodwork and high ceilings in the lobby and dining room are something to behold.

You can get great deals on room rates. We stayed the day after Christmas for 2 nights with a room rate of $79 per night. The room was very large with 2 doubles and a couch and chair, overlooking the front of the hotel and the bay. The bath was very large with a 5 head shower.
Very nice! Rooms were spotless as was the entire property.

If you can, request a room facing the bay. The double rooms are much larger than the king rooms.

Room Tip: The old wing which has rooms overlooking the bay and front of the hotel. Ask for double beds, as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,766 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,959 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.