We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old School Family Style Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
LOWELL MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old School Family Style Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Stockton Seaview reminded me of Kellerman's from Dirty Dancing. The service was excellent and the grounds and common areas well maintained. We enjoyed cocktails in the lobby and out on the terrace, and down on the lawn in the Adirondack chairs. (We are not big drinkers, just carried our one glass of wine from site to site while we explored) We are not golfers, and there was no beach access, but when we mentioned we would like to go kayaking, the concierge was quick with a great suggestion. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. I was surprised by the variety of rooms. Our family reserved 3 separate rooms of the same type, and they were all laid out differently. One had a shower with multiple jets separate from the tub, another had a huge walk in closet area, etc. All accommodations were nice, I just didn't realize they weren't standard in each room (and I was jealous my sister got the room with the jet spray shower!) It was a little pricey, but overall the service and the atmosphere were worth it.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool, but another family members looked out towards the ocean. Ours was great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOLLYNOMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you and your family had a memorable visit at our resort and that you were able to enjoy so many features of our property. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
South River, New Jersey, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked last minute because of a great deal found on the internet. Pleasantly surprised with the great staff since I had read an earlier review that the customer service was lacking. Wrong! Everyone I encountered, front the front desk, to the waiter at the Grille Room, to the golf course employees, and the housekeepers, were friendly, courteous and professional. Would definitely recommend it. Even for non-golfers, since the food and the pool are great, and AC is not far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank droshetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The resort is very nice. However, the rooms are old and in need of a painting. Carpet has a large stain on rug in front of sofa. Bathroom wall paint was peeling off. Pub is very pricey. Has a very small small menu.. not much to choose from. $13.00 hamburger.
Breakfast buffet is good. Staff is friendly, but not attentive. Left a note to have battery changed in tv remote.. they didn't change it.

Room Tip: Don't get the parlor room. Not at all what you expect and not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. As you may have noticed, our lobby was renovated recently. This was the first phase of our renovation schedule. Our plan is to complete additional phases of renovation each year in the winter months. The renovations should address many of the issues you’ve pointed out. I have also forwarded your comments to our food and beverage team and housekeeping team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from a brief two day visit with my wife and two of my sons. As we really planned on hitting Atlantic City and the beach (Margate, Ventnor City), I wasn't sure if staying in Galloway was such a great idea, as it is 20 minutes away.
I must say that we were all very happy in our decision. The hotel staff, from the front desk and young man at the coffee shop in the evening, to the valet parking team and the poolside bar staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is a beautiful old hotel with tremendous amount of character which is what one would expect from a hotel frequented by presidents, rock stars and Princess Grace of Monaco. Years later I had hoped the experience would be a memorable one and it was.
The neighborhood near the bay was upscale and safe, and the guests were mostly golf types and business types, as well as others such as us looking to escape to a relaxed environment. All in all, well worth the money. Highly recommended, Great job everybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTrvlrPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Start to finish above and beyond my expectations.they let me check in early got a pool view room great view of entire outdoor pool.however windows were foggy so had to get up on window to see out.wifi works great in the building didnt work on basketball courts or parking lot.outdoor water a little cold at first.but great pool to swim/play only goes 3 to 5ft.outdoor pool has deep water 4ft 6ft and 8ft so u better know how to swim or bring floaties..no refrigerator in room so bring cooler.they have lots of ice but do not provide containers to put it in.beds are small two doubles in our room..came with of family of 4 three adults one kids 10 we all loved the resort.a lot of glofers there so it seems like u have the game room and pools too yourself we went on sunday didnt feel crowded.game room has no video games but the do have pool tables, ping pong,air hockey, checkers we had so much fun didnt miss video games. kind of glad they didnt so didnt have to spend extra money just good family fun there also flatscreen t.v with couches in game room couches old looking but comfartable.game room in basement across from indoor pool.also quick weird thing i didnt like indoor pool and game room u had to walk thru dining area to get thru people eating and u walking by in ur swim wear hated that..oh yeah flat screen t.v in our room too.shower hot with great pressure so relaxing .staff are so friendly make u feel like coming again again..also they have karts riding around at tines and they will take u to other parts of the prooerty kids like the short ride because walking to parking lot ,tennis courts and basketball courts can be a bit of a walk.also speaking of walking we stayed in room 498 far from the elevators so if u dont want to walk far ask for room near elevators.oh yeah apples good that sit at front desk.hotel like 10 minutes from atlantic city we got there in no time.if u like a spa elizabeth arden is next property up..cant wait to go back told other family members and we our planing a time to go back now. Big thanks to this hotel great place to spend my birthday and family time.also seen the even spaces so nice would love to have my wedding or event there outdoors..very sunby at resorts so bestvto have event early evening like 6..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spicegirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and noticing the important details of our resort. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests. Thank you for choosing Seaview to enjoy your birthday with family and we'd love to welcome you back for any other special occassions you may be celebrating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel staff were very accommodating and welcoming. They went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one for our anniversary. The hotel had very nice amenities, including an inviting refreshing pool area. A relaxing time for both me and my wife. Special thanks to the hotel staff for your special attention and care!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaddlyInLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and spending this special occasion with us. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
275 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Features two 18 hole golf courses, tennis courts and swimming pool, nice workout facility and a superb downstairs game room. Bottom line is that it has every amenity you could want, with service to match. The restaurant did a great job on all the menu items and the bar had a great wine list. See separate review of the golf courses, but they host an LPGA event, are in great shape and reasonably priced--but recommend playing in the afternoon for a half price rate and avoiding the resort crowds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,011 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,974 reviews
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 5,182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing