We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This resort is beautiful and the staff is excellent. We stood for two nights and played golf, we could of used another night to use more of the facilities. It is only 10 mintues from Alantic city and has some nice gift shops not to far down the road. Loved the area and would love to go back again.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool was nice for us, the new part of the hotels I'm sure is also nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    276
    136
    43
    39
See reviews for
210
317
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Seaview Hotel was an old Victorian hotel that has been kept up. Everything is done in very good taste, including the public restrooms. The outdoor pool is big, with loads of lounges and tables, chairs and umbrellas. They give out towels and have a pool bar with food and drinks. It seemed to be a big catering place, with meeting rooms and ball rooms, with accommodations for lots of guests. The 2 on site golf courses make it very convenient to enjoy. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've seen. It offers lots of hot and cold choices and a great wait staff. The location is convenient....we went to Atlantic City, drove 1/2 hour to Cape May, and stopped at other NJ shores on the way back. We went for a few days, and could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality at our breakfast buffet and we are thrilled you were able to enjoy the pool and surrounding areas. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

could definately use an update with some restoration but well kept, clean, great comfortable beds, very competent helpful staff. played golf on the bay course which was pretty good----not great.
the grounds around the hotel are immaculate--a wonderful little 9 hole sort of putting green golf course size of a miniature golf course which my grandson loved!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the bedding in our guestrooms and that your grandson enjoyed our Turtle Course. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a 2-night, 3-day long weekend getaway (2 small children stayed home with grandparents). Overall, it was a good experience, and we would probably come back, not so soon though (too expensive for our budget).
Positives:
The property is well maintained, though a little old (100 yrs old). The guest service is excellent and they try to accommodate in any possible way. The staff is very friendly and also try to go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It's located in a nice quiet area, even though by the road, but didn't hear noise from the cars. The property has several dining options if you don't want to go anywhere. The pool bar is nice, even though not too many choices. the room was cleaned on time and they did a good job doing it. The bed and pillows and linens were of high quality and was very comfortable to sleep. We ordered room service once, the quality of food is good and choices are for all your tastes. The breakfast buffet is good, quality of food is good, many good choices, but too expensive for us ($18 per person).
Negatives:
Not enough towels at the outdoor pool. The minute the guy came back with a batch of towels, the were gone in a flash, bc there is no limit how many towels one can get (pple got 3 or 4 towels per person). The number of beach umbrellas is not enough for the area. They could easily fit in at least 5 more umbrellas. The pool itself is not big to be able to accommodate al the pple staying at the hotel during the weekend (weekday is much better). Because there were many kids, we had a hard time relaxing in the pool, bc so many kids splashing and jumping in. They do not clean the pool and pool area as often as one would like. We found cups laying around from the night bfr and the water inside the pool has tons of hair that stick to you while u are swimming. My husband who went under water says it's even more disgusting underwater. I know it's not their fault, but for your information, there are flys flying around the pool area that bite,, I could not relax bc constantly had to push them away.
The hotel is close to Atlantic City, which is nice.

Room Tip: Go to Smithville village for dinner and just for a walk a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Seaview 4th of July weekend with 4 other families. We had a large group. The service was excellent. Friendly valet as well as house keeping. The hotel over-all is kept clean. Amenities include an outdoor pool as well as golf courses and comfortable men's and ladies locker rooms; game room for the kids and manicured landscape and gardens. However, the hotel needs updating although it was clean); carpets are worn; rooms do not have that "fresh look" and room bathrooms need to be re-done. That being said, you do be top-dollar to stay there. For the money, you could probably find a newer hotel with the same amenities

Room Tip: First floor units from 170-198 are per friendly rooms. If you do not have a pet, you may not want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We got the room for $80 a night, less than half the average price. It was a great three day stay, the outdoor pool was a nice hang out with a pool bar. Many activities and families. It is an older building, but is maintained well and adds a classic charm. I would definitely return. A 10 minute drive to AC and 30 minutes to Ocean City.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed there one night just for sleeping only to cross over to Atlantic City.
The King bed appeared to be a deluxe queen. The carpets are old looking and consistent with aging of the property. A golfer would love its amenities. It served my intended purpose well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.