We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LPGA Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“LPGA Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was my third stay at Seaview for the LPGA ShopRite golf event. Each visit has been a gem. And for those coming to the LPGA event, the accommodations are so very convenient...no remote parking to deal with and having the resort so close is very nice if you need a break from the golf course during the day. The first tee is just steps across the front lawn. Room accommodations have been very nice...I like the ambience of an older resort venue. Breakfast buffet is one with some of the healthiest options I have experienced. The Seafood dinner on Friday evenings is excellent. Grill Room allows for nice dining in a very casual atmosphere. Staff are very attentive and service oriented for the most part. I look forward to coming back for some golf of my own.

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing or pool-facing room if available otherwise the view is not that great...howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    272
    134
    42
    39
See reviews for
205
315
27
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eatontown, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Seaview resort is a fantastic place to stay, beautiful property, 2 fantastic Golf courses and a staff that makes you feel right at home. From the minute you pull up you are welcomed by such a freindly staff, they make you feel special. Going into the Hotel is like stepping back in time, you can feel the past but have every emenity of the present. We have been to Seaview numerous times and over the years you see the same staff, that tells you a lot about the management and a fantastic staff. We were there during the LPGA tourament last week and with all the madness and mayhem, not once did we feel ignored, the staff provided the same great service and go out of their way to remember your name, that is priceless in todays market. We visit there about 3 times a year, wish it was 12, we love it there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the Hotel provide a great view of the Bay and Golf Course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Seaview continues to be a great alternative to staying in Atlantic City! Especially with young children...great country club atmosphere! The takeover by Stockton State College vs. Marriott was seamless since my last visit! Kudos to the hospitality students who provide top notch service. Congratulations in providing top notch service and keeping a historic resort well run, warm and inviting! This place is a secret I am hesitant to endorse only because I selfishly want to keep to myself! Seaview is highly recommended for a weekend or week long visit in my opinion. PS...I do not even golf. If you are a golfer you will be in true heaven!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Seaview (more accurately Bay-view) is a comfortable old fashioned golf resort. The lobbies are comfortable, rooms nice and the pools pleasant.

The indoor pool has a last century private club air about it and if you can stand the chlorine smell, is very pleasant for a late night or rainy day swim.

it's quite kid friendly. The game room is specifically designed for kids and the putting green is fun but overall kids are handled nicely. Apparently mostly nice kids go there because I have never seen an obnoxious group.
Unfortunately the lobby bartenders are ditsy and inattentive (over 3 visits they were similarly bad) but most other staff is very accommodating and friendly.

I don't golf but the courses seem very nice.
The breakfast buffet is outstanding, the grill food is just okay, but not bad.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are mostly more pleasant, the others are hit and miss with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
349 reviews 349 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I come to the Seaview every year for the NECA golf outing. It has been consistently good over the past 25 years.
The property is very nice and the proximity to AC is a bonus. The sleeping rooms are nicely decorated and have a good working space / desk.
Internet is included.
The two golf courses are very nice.
The staff is always pleasant.
I will continue to come here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had a block of rooms for a family wedding. Stayed 2 nights. The hotel has older charm and my understanding is they are working on upgrades. It was very clean. Some times older is charming, some times it is just old. This place had a little of both. The staff was attentive. My only complaint was that I booked a larger room for the bride and her attendants to get ready in the day of the wedding. There were some plumbing issues with the room flooding and they had to be moved. They had no comparable rooms and no upgrades I was told, so they were sent to a smaller room. Very inconvenient for them to get ready. Upon check out, we were given a small credit (I thought it should have been more) and told the next come we come to remind them and they will see what they could do. That was disappointing. For that reason I gave a lower rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, NJ
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend while work was done at our house (South Jersey locals). I've passed the Seaview many times but never went inside until recently. From the first moment - until the last - we were very impressed with the staff, facilities and warmth of the place. Our two boys loved the indoor pool - heated water, complimentary towels & clean water. Also, breakfast (free for hotel kids) - was delicious!! The staff was very friendly & accommidating. We would definitely stay again & would recommend to visiting family in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.