We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old world hospitality!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Northern NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely old world hospitality!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I spent one night and a full day at a work conference. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised. I am happiest in a JW Marriott or other luxury hotel chain, and I have high expectations. This is an older hotel, slightly European in feel, with a focus on service. It was clean and the staff was pleasant. The fact that the towel bars and windows are not the "latest" does not bother me at all; it just adds to the charm. The coffee (Cafe Lavazza from Italy!) in the lobby was outstanding. My meal (salmon special $21) in the lobby restaurant was reasonably priced and delicious. Did not have room service (grabbed breakfast at the wonderful coffee bar) but noticed the selection was good and the prices, very fair. Conference amenities and service were great. I decided I would return in the warmer weather with the family to enjoy the lovely pools and old-world feel, far enough away from nasty A.C. hotels with equally icky atmosphere. Thank you, Dolce Seaview. I even went on their website to see where else I could visit them!

Room Tip: My room faced the water in the distance, but close enough to lend a cool breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality with regard to our food and beverage. We look forward to seeing you again on a leisure trip or at another Dolce property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    266
    128
    41
    37
See reviews for
201
308
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here in April for a family wedding held entirely in the hotel. The resort seemed to have a lot of expertise in this area and made everyone feel welcome and comfortable. They have good complimentary coffee in the lobby. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers went out of their way to offer assistance and answer questions, sometimes before I even asked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the coffee service and will share your kind words with our team. We strive to make every wedding a memorable experience and hope you can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uniondale,ny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I found this place by accident. I booked 2 night in Atlantic City at the chelsea Hotel by the internet pictures only, let me say this I was in and out of there in 2 minutes Flat. that place is less than a Dump. Me and my wife had to pay a fee to get out of the deal but it was worth it. late friday night after being turned away from Numerous hotels because our reservations were Ruined by that Dump chelsea, we Found The Sea-view,A Dolce Resort. thank God said my wife. A truly Classy Establishment. We were treated with first class service from very friendly staff.We took an upgraded room and couldn't have been Happier. Breakfast was great included in the package as well as a 3.00 PM check out for200.00 Bucks. Little things like 10.00 dollar resort fee and 13 dollar valet which was optional was not bothersome.4 star hotel with 5 star service. thank you Dennis at front Desk and everyone else at this Hotel. only 8 miles from Atlantic city

Room Tip: Upgraded room is worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and highlighting the service you received from Dennis. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on another trip to the Atlantic City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the time you enter the front door until the time you leave, all of the staff is friendly and accomodating. We played golf on three occasions and they were able to accomodate changing tee times to be more favorable to our schedule. All facilities in the hotel were in excellent shape including the golf courses. It was an easy 15 minute drive in to Atlantic City.

Room Tip: Choose one of the executive junior suites. There is an abundance of room with 2 lounge chairs to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

With a minor issue in the room we were assigned, Neil walked down to the room and offered us an incredible upgrade. Neil took a very uncomfortable situation and handled it with poise and skill. Neil made the trip for us!

The staff are incredibly attentive. The room was a little dated but classy. The lobby is a great place to sit and enjoy a coffee or drink. The fitness center is excellent and even has water, headphones and fruit available. The treadmills are up to date and room is clean and well organized.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and noticing the important details of our fitness center. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Seaview for this past weekend. What a charming resort set next to the water. It is a in a great location. The hotel has a good mix of that old classic ambience with modern day luxury. Every single staff member that I came in contact with was truly friendly...and genuinely hospitable! This is a must see resort! I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Seaview is perfect to get both golfing and the excitement of Atlantic City. Very family friendly. I usually stay at a casino- it was surprising how absolutely professional and informed all the staff was at Seaview.
There are things to do near Seaview:
Historic Smithville- shopping. A bit touristy.
Forsythe Wildlife refuge (Hiking and driving trails)
2 small Nearby museum = Noyes + Stockton College
Fun local restaraunt is Oyster Creek Inn. Only consistently good item is the lobster. The place is steeped in local history and charm. Eat over the water or on screened deck.

If you want to drink with the watermen (ie clammers, fishermen) who actually caught your dinner, Motts Creek Inn is a must do. Locals bar / pub on the water... drink specials daily + pub food menu. Go here for the charm, not the food. Ask staff at Seaview Hotel for directions. I love this place!


One downside at Seaview is the dining. Once a special treat, the food at Seaview is from a rather limited menu. Food is good, but gourmet meals or upscale dining simply not available. Most of my meals were eaten out of the hotel. What they offer on the menu is good, it is just a limited menu.

Room Tip: Let front desk know if you do not want to walk far... looooong hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the constructive feedback about your dining experience as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.