We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neil (the Manager) has Swag.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Neil (the Manager) has Swag.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

With a minor issue in the room we were assigned, Neil walked down to the room and offered us an incredible upgrade. Neil took a very uncomfortable situation and handled it with poise and skill. Neil made the trip for us!

The staff are incredibly attentive. The room was a little dated but classy. The lobby is a great place to sit and enjoy a coffee or drink. The fitness center is excellent and even has water, headphones and fruit available. The treadmills are up to date and room is clean and well organized.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and noticing the important details of our fitness center. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    266
    128
    42
    37
See reviews for
201
311
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunriver, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Seaview for this past weekend. What a charming resort set next to the water. It is a in a great location. The hotel has a good mix of that old classic ambience with modern day luxury. Every single staff member that I came in contact with was truly friendly...and genuinely hospitable! This is a must see resort! I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Seaview is perfect to get both golfing and the excitement of Atlantic City. Very family friendly. I usually stay at a casino- it was surprising how absolutely professional and informed all the staff was at Seaview.
There are things to do near Seaview:
Historic Smithville- shopping. A bit touristy.
Forsythe Wildlife refuge (Hiking and driving trails)
2 small Nearby museum = Noyes + Stockton College
Fun local restaraunt is Oyster Creek Inn. Only consistently good item is the lobster. The place is steeped in local history and charm. Eat over the water or on screened deck.

If you want to drink with the watermen (ie clammers, fishermen) who actually caught your dinner, Motts Creek Inn is a must do. Locals bar / pub on the water... drink specials daily + pub food menu. Go here for the charm, not the food. Ask staff at Seaview Hotel for directions. I love this place!


One downside at Seaview is the dining. Once a special treat, the food at Seaview is from a rather limited menu. Food is good, but gourmet meals or upscale dining simply not available. Most of my meals were eaten out of the hotel. What they offer on the menu is good, it is just a limited menu.

Room Tip: Let front desk know if you do not want to walk far... looooong hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the constructive feedback about your dining experience as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had tickets for a show in Atlantic city. Was a Sat. Night the casino rates where off the wall. Not really a casino person anyway started looking around. I loved this resort it was perfect ,great staff charming older hotel maintained beautifully very clean everyone was very friendly. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would truly recommend this hotel, had great experience from the moment we checked in until check out. If you are traveling in this area this is the place to stay. Also it is not far from Atlantic City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for a conference, expected a run of the mill conference hotel. This place is old school cool with a great history and a beautiful facility. Rooms weren't "big", but ample size. Everyone was courteous and went out of their way to help.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very happy to hear about your conference experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed at the Seaview many times and my visits here are always wonderful. The Hotel is so relaxing and comfortable. The rooms are inviting along with the many amenities the Seaview has to offer....gym, spa, dining. I always enjoy my stay here and look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.